Ratings based on 871 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bossier City, LA

Great Location

Posted Sep 12, 2017
We took granddaughter to American Girl Doll Store for her birthday. The Westin was perfect b/c it's walking distance from store. Also, the ice skating rink is in Galleria, so everything was so convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Perfect for our "girl's weekend" shopping trip.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Looking for clothes for my granddaughter's special occasion, and we found everything we needed. She said it was a weekend she would never forget. Perfect location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, Oklahoma

Close to Attractions

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Room was nice and clean, staff was very friendly and professional.
Location of hotel was perfect for us. We met friends at a bar about 10 minutes from the hotel and the attractions we wanted to see in Frisco were about 15 minutes. Very good location and clean hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Top notch accommodations, dining and easy access to galleria mall. Convenient location to sporting events in Arlington. All staff was very accommodating and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient stay to Galleria

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Everything was perfect! The only thing is the toilets in the room are beyond loud. You can hear people in other rooms flushing all night long. Unsure why such powerful water pressure and toilets are required but just seriously loud or at least was on our floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: The air conditioning units
We stayed here for anniversary and thought we would try this hotel again for it is one of our favorites. I had to call twice to the front desk for my room would not cool off. This is not a comfortable experience in Texas when the heat is out of control. They were accommodating when I called but I feel an upgrade to the system needs to happen. Would think long and hard before I return back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Terrible experience/stay

Posted Jul 16, 2017
When we arrived at the hotel for check in, they had a room ready. When we walked up to the room, the room had not been clean from the previous guests. Dirty towels in the floor, bed a mess and not made, bathroom was disgusting with the toilet not flushed and trash full. The safe in room needed service and didn't work and the AC didn't stay on but a total of 5 minutes not getting below what felt like 78. And wifi cost which is nuts for the rate they charge for the room. You would think there would be free wifi. Breakfast is $20. I don't think there was any complimentary goods for the guests. Everything had a price from water to wifi to service calls to room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rio Rancho, NM

Fantastic stay!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, clean, comfortable
Cons: Parking garage access for self park into hotel. Be nice to have an elevator just into the lobby.
Location: Attached to the Galleria so nice to shop. Many great restaurants nearby. Quick access to main roads for getting around.
Stayed 4 nights. Absolutely perfect 1st stay! Room clean and comfortable and believe me when I say we are picky when it comes to room condition. Stayed on the 19th floor in a deluxe room with king bed. Bed was supportive and comfortable. Two chairs and an ottoman. Along one wall is a counter that doubled as a desk and tv stand. Office type roll chair at the desk area. Worked perfectly. Nice touches like dryer, lighted makeup mirror in bathroom, ironing board and iron. Ample closet and drawer storage with lots of cabinet space as well. Window seating was fun as well. Hotel staff were perfect. Very helpful. Susan at the Concierge desk is a super star! Took care of our every need. Really a pleasure to work with. If I had to say any down side it would be the parking and the seeming lack of luggage carts during busy periods. The parking is also a positive though. One of the few hotels that have free self park. A DEFINITE plus and yet another reason we will be returning to this hotel! Spaces in front of the hotel are somewhat limited and you are competing with restaurant traffic for those. Underground parking is available, but slightly confusing until you get the hang of just where to park to be near the hotel. There are a number of stairs you have to go up from the parking garage so if you have anyone who struggles with stairs then best to drop them off in the lobby and then go park. A wonderful stay and we will certainly be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Nice hotel under renovation. Executive club level is great. Restaurant is small. Gym is better than most hotels offer. Good location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Memorably poor experience

Posted Jun 29, 2017
We booked through Expedia for a king size room, but were put into a double queen room, which was not good for us since we have a young son who sleeps in the bed with us, and we do not want him to roll off onto the floor at night. When we got into the room, we found there to be a still moist vomit stain on the floor, which was quite gross. As it was quite late at night, we were unable to rebook to another room. We will not be back unless they can confirm and are able to honor the type of room booking.