Ratings based on 947 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2018
We were participating in a dance competition being held at this hotel. The hotel was nice, but we had a difficult time adjusting the temperature in the room. We were freezing and when we turned the heat on, it got too hot and when we turned it down, cold air started blowing We attended a celebration dinner after the competition and the food was not so good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for being our guest at The Westin Galleria Dallas while you were here for a dance competition. We are pleased you had an overall pleasant experience. However, we are sorry for the issues you had with our HVAC unit and you were not happy with the food we serve. I will share your concerns with my engineering and food and beverages team to take corrective actions. We hope you will choose us again whenever you are in the area. Greg White, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tulsa

Nice hotel close to the mall!

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Pros: The rooms were nice. Had enough pillows and blankets and everything was clean.
Cons: I prefer bathroom doors that shut, not slide. Highly doubt this will be changed, but those are our preferences..
I took my girlfriend to Dallas for a short getaway and shopping for her birthday. The hotel was perfect for the trip. The only drawback is parking. If you can't find a spot in front of the hotel you have to park underground. That's not a huge issue unless it's raining and cold outside. We would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018
This is honestly one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in especially for the Expedia price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Celebrating

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Best weekend ever in Dallas and the Westin is the perfect place, perfect location for the perfect experience!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton Ohio

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Access to Galleria Dallas right off the lobby was super convenient and fun for all of us.
Location: Galleria Dallas...went over to stockyards in Ft Worth, Reunion Tower, Ohio St/USC game at ATT&T stadium (GO BUCKS!).
Very pleasant experience staying at Westin Galleria Dallas...went over to stockyards in Ft Worth, Reunion Tower, Ohio St/USC game at ATT&T stadium (GO BUCKS!). Lots of attractions and great food at Hotel/Mall and in the general vicinity. Close enough to downtown Dallas and DFW airport as well. Hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. Made for a great family get a way! Thanks Westin!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to come to shop and enjoy great food.

Posted Dec 18, 2017
We come to the Westin Galleria to shop for Christmas every year and and also enjoy the great nearby restaurants. We enjoyed our stay again this year but for two issues. There never seems to be a concierge on duty, so we were unable to ask questions about places to visit. The second annoying aspect of this hotel is having to pay for Wi-Fi. Seriously? For a hotel of this price and quality? That needs to be fixed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel with indoor access to Galleria.

Posted Dec 14, 2017
We had another wonderful stay at this first class hotel. We enjoy the indoor access to the Dallas Galleria and all it has to offer as well as the hotel's location with easy access to so many Dallas locations via the Dallas North Tollway and 635 located right by the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Great hotel with ease of access to mall

Posted Dec 10, 2017
We stay for a weekend of shopping a few times each year and we love it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Excellent Staff,

Posted Dec 5, 2017
My girls and I stayed at The Westin Galleria Hotel. I was surprised at the excellent service attitude from every single member of their staff. Thank you!! The hotel rooms are superclean, and the staff provided us with free sleepers!. The food at the 2 room services I requested was just OK. The pankakes were too thick and iversized with very littke berries on top. The bacon was ocercooked. The tortilla soup tasted awful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Best smelling hotel ever!!

Posted Nov 27, 2017
To some people it may not mean a lot, but to me, the first smell communicates a message to me. How they clean, how they think of their guests, etc.. I literally smelled like the fragrance sections at an upscale retail store. Nice bathroom doors, awesome shower heads, USB ports at the desks, and nice rest area by the window. Definitely will be back!!