Ratings based on 929 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018
This is honestly one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in especially for the Expedia price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Celebrating

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Best weekend ever in Dallas and the Westin is the perfect place, perfect location for the perfect experience!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton Ohio

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Access to Galleria Dallas right off the lobby was super convenient and fun for all of us.
Location: Galleria Dallas...went over to stockyards in Ft Worth, Reunion Tower, Ohio St/USC game at ATT&T stadium (GO BUCKS!).
Very pleasant experience staying at Westin Galleria Dallas...went over to stockyards in Ft Worth, Reunion Tower, Ohio St/USC game at ATT&T stadium (GO BUCKS!). Lots of attractions and great food at Hotel/Mall and in the general vicinity. Close enough to downtown Dallas and DFW airport as well. Hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. Made for a great family get a way! Thanks Westin!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to come to shop and enjoy great food.

Posted Dec 18, 2017
We come to the Westin Galleria to shop for Christmas every year and and also enjoy the great nearby restaurants. We enjoyed our stay again this year but for two issues. There never seems to be a concierge on duty, so we were unable to ask questions about places to visit. The second annoying aspect of this hotel is having to pay for Wi-Fi. Seriously? For a hotel of this price and quality? That needs to be fixed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel with indoor access to Galleria.

Posted Dec 14, 2017
We had another wonderful stay at this first class hotel. We enjoy the indoor access to the Dallas Galleria and all it has to offer as well as the hotel's location with easy access to so many Dallas locations via the Dallas North Tollway and 635 located right by the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Great hotel with ease of access to mall

Posted Dec 10, 2017
We stay for a weekend of shopping a few times each year and we love it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Excellent Staff,

Posted Dec 5, 2017
My girls and I stayed at The Westin Galleria Hotel. I was surprised at the excellent service attitude from every single member of their staff. Thank you!! The hotel rooms are superclean, and the staff provided us with free sleepers!. The food at the 2 room services I requested was just OK. The pankakes were too thick and iversized with very littke berries on top. The bacon was ocercooked. The tortilla soup tasted awful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Best smelling hotel ever!!

Posted Nov 27, 2017
To some people it may not mean a lot, but to me, the first smell communicates a message to me. How they clean, how they think of their guests, etc.. I literally smelled like the fragrance sections at an upscale retail store. Nice bathroom doors, awesome shower heads, USB ports at the desks, and nice rest area by the window. Definitely will be back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Connected to galleria

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Upscale.
Convenient to galleria. Enjoyed restaurant and especially walking around the galleria.
3 out of 5
by Miguel Bernardo

Good hotel to just go for a night.

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
1.- The beds are to soft and that causes back pain. 2.- They took 2 days to change a mal functioning hair dryer 3.- They didn´t clean up the room for a day 4.- They had some repairing done on saturday morning, at 9 am to be precise. Some drilling and hammering on the floor above us.