Ratings based on 779 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

More of a Motel feel

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Easy to find off the LBJ freeway, but the rooms were not what I was expecting from a Wyndham hotel. I needed the room for the night to head to the State Fair the following day. I called to complain about stains on the pillows and sheets, but nothing they could do since the hotel was fully booked(i thought changing the sheets and pillow covers would be a quick fix but the housekeeping department was already off) I also found a dead little critter on top of the bed as soon as I walked in. Floor was sticky and hadn't looked like it was cleaned for decades. The hallways do have a bit of an odd smell to them. And the bed was SO uncomfortable. Extremely firm and you can feel the springs push into your body. Will not be staying here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Picture on web site is a LIE

Posted Oct 17, 2017
I walked into what I thought was a beautiful hotel the big furniture the alright decor dim lights but the reason for the dim lights was the carpet was dirty the smell was awful very stale like a hotel that was in hurricane Harvey for a couple of days..... well you get it the hotel is jjacking the quest out of a clean room for rent take the money experience so I left and went to another hotel ... more expensive but was worth it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We stayed for two nights. First night as ok. Second night,... not so good. Came back to room after a day out. Room had been serviced but NOT completely. Still had dirty towels on floor. All towels were not restocked. Water and cups were not restocked. Then later in this same evening we decided to order room service. BIG MISTAKE. There was a private event booked in lobby dance floor. Well, with the private party the hotel guests were put to the side. We only order 2 pieces of cake and a side of fries. Never got it!! Then to top off this day at 0345 on checkout day my family was abrubptly awoken by a fight. Not yelling and screaming, but a fight. There were things being thrown into walls and some unknown physical disturbance. Police arrived and handled situation, Thank you PD! Hotel staff was heard saying that the disturbed guests would be compensated. NOPE. Fight was out of hotel control for most part. But to say that and then nothing. Bad idea in my opinion. Don’t say it. Then if you don’t do anything then no worries. During the DANCE in the lobby people being ve y belligerent and typical of drunks. Running up and down halls. Yelling. Screaming. Fighting...? Who knows. I can Old front desk during checkout. The took $34 off of $400 bill. Thanks...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OK

Very nice!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Design, comfort
Cons: Add fridge to rooms.
Location: Nice restaurants near by.
Hotel was very nice! It looked outdated on the outside, but the inside was fantastic! Only changes, I would add a fridge in the room. We thought there was one and purchased drinks and had no where to put them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The hotel has a bad smell it can use a lot of improvement but I guess they are doing the best they can.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

Posted Oct 15, 2017
A.C. was broke in room and I still had to pay full price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Nice hotel , cool art bar was nice . I would stay again if I was In the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place and location.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Close to either airport but not close enough to hear them. Room was updated and walk in shower was perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out-dated decor, but good place to rest your head.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Price / Distance from Destination
Cons: Decor.
Location: Good distance from our destination.
Last minute find on Expedia so based on quality / distance to destination / price?... It met my need.. If traveling to impress or staying for more than overnight - would have chosen differently.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston texas

Very nice hotel great pool

Posted Sep 22, 2017
My room was on the first floor and I could open my patio door and the pool was right there. Great location you can be anywhere in Dallas in 15 mins. My and my cousins came for the Texas Spa Castle which I highly recommend my self.