Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new freedom pa usa

Wonderful place close to Addo Elephant park

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Every staff member was so friendly. The facilities are wonderful. I wish we had longer to stay there
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Alexander, Hotel Management
We have been delighted to be your chosen lodge for your stay in Addo. It was great pleasure accommodating you. We hope that you experienced exceptional service as intended by our staff. We look forward to welcome you back for your next South African trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in one of the rondavels for a night and left early. The room was lovely, but the lady was miserable at reception. The man who we found there was helpful. There's a restaurant next to the guesthouse.
5 out of 5
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth . Australia

Enjoyable.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Very obliging and helpful staff and Aardvaark is well situated to take advantage of local activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from taiwan

舒服的空間

Posted Sep 9, 2017
民宿佔地寬敞,不會有壓迫感!外面的草坪就是很好的拍照空間。工作人員還幫我們升級,房間有個小客廳。早餐豐盛,服務人員非常親切!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Addo African Home, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review, we appreciate it. Our team are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to see you again in the future. All the best........Addo African Home Team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to stay :-)

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Nice hotel, well maintained and perfect decorated
4 out of 5
by Serge from Kingersheim

Visite au parc Addo

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Très bien situé près du parc Addo. Nous avons trouvé le lieu tranquille au milieu d'un beau et grand jardin. Les propriétaires d'origine Suisse nous ont réservé un accueil chaleureux et donné de bons conseils.
1 out of 5
by Günther from Lindau

Eine überteuerte Minimal-Schlafgelegenheit

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Im Grunde bin ich zwiespältig hier überhaupt eine Bewertung zu schreiben. Anbetrachts der vorherrschenden Klientel - pensionierte, esotherische Lehrerinnen und Bio-Rucksacktouristen - müßte man eigentlich auf dem Standpunkt stehen: jedem das seine! Aber letztlich gibt es auch eine obektive Betrachtung: was erhalte ich zu welchem Preis, gemessen an der Konkurrenz. Aus der Sicht eines ehemalig Vielreisenden ist das Gebotene "unter aller Kanone". Für 43 € bekommt man in Südafrika sehr angenehme B&Bs mit Klimaanlage und allem Komfort. Hier erhält man eine Art Gefängniszelle mit offener Toilette, windiger Dusche und einer Stange als Kleiderschrank. Aber genau das scheint viele Spätpubertierende zu begeistern. Es ist ja reiner Zufall wie das Wetter am Reisetag ist. Wir hatten Glück, es war kühl und regnerisch. Zwei Tage zuvor herrschten 48 Grad Celsius. Da hätte ich gerne die 75jährigen Räucherstäbchen-Tanten ohne Klimaanlage in natura erlebt. Noch dazu ist dieser Kraal sehr schlecht beschildert, sodaß man zunächst im Township nebenan landet. Meine Frau wurde ganz klein im Autositz. Man versteht dann auch, daß nach 21 Uhr das Tor nicht mehr geöffnet wird. Wer also wenig schreckhaft ist und das Afrika des 18. Jahrhunderts sucht, ist hier perfekt aufgehoben.
5 out of 5
by Stefanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from München

Origenelle Unterkunft in Rundhütte

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: Originellität der Unterkunft
Location: In der Nähe des Addo Elephant Parks
Nette Unterkunft in der Nähe des Addo Parks, Zimmer gut ausgestattet, schönes Wohnzimmer mitzunutzen im Hauptgebäude mit WIFI