Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by IAN

Kudos for Kuzuko

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were fantastic , food delicious and all in all a wonderful stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017
Good Afternoon Mr Ian, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We value your feedback and are delighted to see that you enjoyed your time with us. We are hoping to see you soon again. Wishing you a wonderful weekend. Kind Regards from the Kuzuko Team
4 out of 5
by Rebecca

Exceptional up and coming game reserve

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Kuzuko is really in the middle of nowhere but well worth the drive. 4x4 highly recommended. 60km of rough dirt road. We saw Lions, Elephants, Cheetas, Buffalo and many different antelope on the 2 x daily game drives. Food was good. Staff bent over backwards to help with individual issues. Pool area very nice although not enough time to enjoy it between all the game drives!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017
Dear Rebecca, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really do value your feedback. It was a pleasure for us to host you. We hope to welcome you back at the lodge within the near future. Wishing you a wonderful week. Kind Regards from the Kuzuko Lodge Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Simply amazing

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Maybe more lighting along the path at night would be good, it might just prevent you from stepping on small creatures.
Location: It's in the middle of nowhere so you will probably spend your whole time in the lodge. Not a bad things, have food and get ready for afternoon drive.
The lodge is located on a private part of the reserve which only guests have access to, so you will not get lots of cars driving around searching for animals. The staff are amazing and made us feel very welcome. A big thanks should go to our ranger JP who was absolutely amazing throughout our stay. His knowledge and passion for the animals and environment was inspirational. We probably spent 8 hours on the road each day (we stayed three nights) but not once did we feel bored or tired. Tracking elephants on foot was an awesome experience and I would highly recommend it to everyone staying. Even if you don't get too close to the animals just exploring the area on foot is great fun and you learn a few things about fauna and flora. If you like wildlife and tranquility you will not want to leave this place, just like me. Thank you Kuzuko Lodge
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Jacomé , Hotel Management
Dear Petra, Thank you for your feedback. We do value your time and feedback. I am pleased to confirm that we are busy upgrading the pathway lights. We are looking forward to welcoming you again within the near future. Kind Regards
4 out of 5
by Hilda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Juliette

Stunning location

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely stunning location with views of the forest and ocean. Lovely spacious room with very good and large bathroom. We stayed in the main building. They also have chalets which are more rustic. Excellent breakfast. We ate dinner in the restaurant which was also excellent. Good and well presented food.
5 out of 5
by James

Awesome Safari - Great staff

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Safari was superb CF was our ranger and he was excellent. Staff were very helpful and attentive would and have recommended to others that this is a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Kristin

Stunning private reserve, excellent value

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent value in a private game reserve. Chalets are private, and look out on beautiful valley with water hole favoured by the local elephants (but bring binoculars, the distance is far). The staff were lovely and accommodating and the game rangers knowledgeable and friendly. We went with Dean who really went above and beyond to accommodate requests as much as possible and happily drove us down to the water hole to hang out with the elephants on an extra quick bonus drive. The included meals are adequate to good for vegetarians. When we visited, the menu suffered from the usual South African misconception that "vegetarian" includes "eats fish" (which we don't), but nicely avoided the trap of serving only pasta and cheese. There were lots of fresh and roasted veg, and the veggie set menus really only need to add in some legumes and drop the fish to be really outstanding. (Unless you like fish -- in which case you will probably enjoy but please call yourself pescetarian and not vegetarian and save the rest of us some frustration!) The spa, again, adequate to good. Super friendly and pleasant basic services, but you are not going to find specialist care in the bush. My quibbles are just trivial quibbles, however. Overall stunning experience, excellent scenery, wonderful staff, and lots of quality close up time with lions and elephants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

peace of heaven

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay. Staff ware warm and polite. The room is amazing and so are the views.
5 out of 5
by Manisha from London

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing stay! Our ranger Renu was great and very knowledgable. The staff was very accommodating and provided a fantastic service
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

NOT a 5 star hotel more like a 3 star

Posted Nov 26, 2014
This hotel was not worth the money they charge, there are no directions to this hotel, nobody knew where it was not even a highway policeman ,we got a brochure from a mini bus tour driver but he did not know where it was we phoned the hotel and was given some directions, we were directed onto a dirt road still for 25kilom before we saw a sign then another 35kilom still on dirt roads, from the Addo Elephant national park which was the address we were given it took us another 3hrs by the time we arrived there we were very upset and tired I ask to see the manager and did not get much satisfaction from her, the rooms are not up to 5star standard and the game drives are not good, not enough animals, would not recommend it