Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte, NC

Awesome bush lodge

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Our kids loved seeing all the animals on the lodge premises. The staff were very hospitable and the breakfast was excellent. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay but could be better

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great property but could be better. Food was OK but not as good at other properties in the area. Booked this for the spa and it wasn't hot. With some tweaks could be outstanding. Loved the location, gardens, game, lodge room.
5 out of 5
by Vatiswa from East London

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
It was relaxing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from switzerland

The one blemish of our South African adventure

Posted Dec 31, 2015
This was the worst lodging experience of our 2 week trip. The food was the worse of the entire trip. Our reservation said free internet however we were only provided limited amounts. The owner nickel and dined us for everything. We regret staying at this lodge which also provided us an uneasy feeling for the entire stay. There are many options in the area and we would recommend staying at another location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Margaret from Northamptonshire, UK

Valley Bushveld 2 nights

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent lodge, beautiful setting and surroundings a working farm, African animals roaming freely. Nico our host very helpful in advising where to go and his excellent meals and service, highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Valley Bushveld

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Truly wonderful stay, stayed one night because we were on the move. Wish we could've stayed another couple!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cintsa sa

2nd stay this month

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Once again we were not disappointed..dinner/breakfast was excellent. We both left the table fat and happy.. vanessa was once again a wonderful hostess...our room was cozy and clean.. greeted by the zebras as we entered the property..beautiful property u can explore as u like... would highly recommended.... if we are in the area we will be returning.. thank you Vanessa Dawn Stephen and Ashton
5 out of 5
by Bradley from Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Great to stay at Valley Bushveld

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
Valley Bushveld is a great place to stay. The hosts/owners, Vanessa and Kerneels, are welcoming, extremely helpful, and make for a great stay. The room was very clean, well-equipped, and comfortable. There was a glitch with wifi while we were there, but not a big issue--especially if you are in the area for the wildlife, nature, etc. The only thing we noticed (and this was unusual), is that it rained every night and the rain can be loud on the roof. We greatly enjoyed our stay and would return, due to the owners, hospitality, and comfort. PS breakfasts are large and delicious. Also, they will provide dinner for an additional fee. Definitely have dinner there at least one night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chintsa

Perfect stay

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Stayed 2 nights..food was abundant ( breakies and dinner) and super .. room clean..made my stay when I saw there was a power outlet next to a mirror.. vanessa was a wonderful host..thanks Dawn & Stephen