Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Spacious but could do with a fan

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: Close to the sea
Cons: Ceiling fan required as a minimum in the height of summer.
Location: A number of bars and restaurants close by but overall area is fairly quiet - which we liked. Pebble beach.
We had a 2 bedroom apartment with an upstairs lounge and downstairs bedrooms. The amount of stairs to get into the apartment would be an issue if you were less mobile. It was august and we felt that we had to keep windows closed for security but there was no ceiling fans. The apartment was clean but worn. The beds were clean and comfortable enough. Plenty of storage for clothes etc and a safe in room. Kitchen had all we needed.
4 out of 5
by KAREN from Bristol

A relaxing break

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
The apartments are amazing value especially as guests can use the facilities in the Atlantic Hotel (pool, pool bar and separate roof terrace with hot tub). I went with my sister and we booked and paid for a 3 person apartment with a sea view, but on arrival we were told one was not available and were allocated a larger 2 level apartment without the view with one covered large balcony and a sunny terrace. The official information on the apartments states all ONE bedroom apartments have a sea view, so there must have been a problem with how the availability was described on Hotels.com. It didn't really matter as the apartment provided us all we needed. In fact there was a view of Mount Teide from the entrance! The decor is dated, but given the price and the amenities, we could not complain. The apartment was cleaned regularly and when we reported a problem with the hot water it was fixed straightaway. The staff at the hotel are amazingly efficient and speak fluent English for which we were grateful. A taxi was booked for our return to the airport as soon as we asked. The only thing that I could fault was the slightly hard bed and lots of steps, which is difficult with a suitcase, though on arrival a kind workman carried mine up! There are shops for provisions and several restaurants in different price ranges - Jamon Jamon (in the Atlantic Hotel) is thoroughly recommended and amazing value. The resort offered all we needed for a relaxing break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by trevor evans.

Relaxing location.

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Ebookers
For the two of us we found the apartment fine with a lovely outlook across the road to the sea. The staff kept the place clean and changed the lining 4 times a week, The towels were getting on the thin side.The kitchen was OK but could do with a small microwave.On the down side the stair well at the far end was not kept clean. There was plenty of good eating places all in walking distance and the local bus service to other towns was good value. We hope to be back next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from durham

Nice place

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Beautiful views from the balcony, good pool area.
Cons: Bathroom needs updating but all very clean.
Location: Only short taxi ride from busy areas but plenty of shops bars and restaurants in Callo Salveje
Quite basic apartment but very reasonably priced and we could use the facilities at the hotel. Lovely pool area and very helpful staff. Apartment cleaned every day and sheets changed midweek. Quiet small town but good restaurants and bars.
5 out of 5
by ian from tenerife

use the other hotel facilities

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
For the price you pay this was outstanding. Needs a fan in the bedroom and the sunbeds look great but are painful. Room overlooks the sea, and right in the middle of all the bars n restaurants and 3 supemarkets all a stone throw away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sharkman

Excellent no thrills place to stay.

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on HotelClub
We booked this place at the last moment to stay one night. What a lucky choice. Staff were wonderful and friendly. Apartment was really good, well equipped with an excellent view. The apartment is close to all amenities and you can use the facilities at the nearby Atlantic Hotel. Minor drawbacks, no lift and It would probably get quite hot in the bedroom in the summer as there is no fan. However, bottom line is we will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Kombikneelo from Spain

Fantastic reception staff

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels
We are Non Spanish-speaking first-time visitors who really appreciated the Reception staff. They were helpful, thoughtful & ready to assist
5 out of 5
by Tomas B. from London

Good deal

Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels
Close to beach. Really good value for money. Been given two bedroom apartment for 25£ per night ! Late check out was no problem.. Very pleasant reseptionist - she was very helpfull.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by B. Robinson

Best of both worlds

Posted Dec 19, 2012 on Hotels
Staying here you have the best of both worlds- self catering facilities of an apartment and 5 mins walk away free access to Atlantic Hotel's beautiful swimming pool/sun loungers overlooking the sea + jacuzzi. We found the receptionists at the Hotel very helpful and friendly. As a couple the only downside to the apartment was the 2 single beds pushed together, wish there was a double bed option :)