Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Ok hotel, nice location

Posted May 9, 2017
Good points: nice big rooms and big bathroom. good size outdoor pools Nice hotel layout Some very nice staff not all Bad points: Cleanliness not up to scratch, cleaners only make your bed and don't change the sheets Dirty floors. Jacuzzi In the room but didn't work. Would advice eat out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Lovely and big hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2016
The hotel itself is lovely and big however me and my partner went for our birthdays (just turned 25)and it doesn't really cater for our age group.There was entertainment on a night but it was mostly in French and German we asked the staff why and they said it mostly caters for the French and German so most events that were on were for them!The food was okay,the rooms and the balcony were very nice.The clearners however didn't give the rooms a good clean but it was satisfactory.Would definitely visit Tenerife again but not this hotel as it doesn't cater for younger people and the hotel is a little bit out of the way!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of modernisation

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was in need of modernisation
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very isolated, lovely for a quiet relaxing break !

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
We felt very isolated at this hotel ! It was a taxi ride to go anywhere ! We were very disappointed with the entertainment as it was not geared for British people at all ! Food was nice and staff were very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Anglia

Hotel not as advertised.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: The lay-out of the pools and the service at the pool bar/cafe.
Cons: Get rid of the arm bands - trust people a bit more.
Location: Nothing near only restaurants and one shop.
Viewing the hotel and amenities on the data base did not match up to the experience. A car was a necessity and not what we wanted as we had seen a lot of Tenerife before and wanted to relax and enjoy the beach and read etc., The walk to the jetty was about 20 minutes going down and half an hour coming up (very steep hill). We were obliged to wear coloured arm bands to indicate which type of board we had paid for - this was kept a close eye on by the staff which made you feel like a convict looking for an opportunity to steal something. Friendliness in general was at a minimum mainly because of the many different nationalities staying and people were reticent to speak without knowing they would be understood. The food was fine but not hot enough and served buffet style. The plate was whipped away once you put down your knife and fork before you could go back for something else!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Hotel abit tired, very clean tho. Nice chill out area Nice pool Breakfast cold so couldn't eat
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel with leisure facilities

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Lovely views of the sea.
Cons: The rooms need revamped with new beds
Location: Spa, golf, tennis, pool, table tennis, pool table on site. Good 20 minute walk downhill, beach there. plenty restaurants.
We enjoyed our stay, the staff were friendly and helpful. The leisure facilities were good. The evening meals were excellent. What does let the hotel down a bit is that in general looks a little tired in places. Would recommend they renew the beds. Did not sleep well because the mattress was not comfortable. They also need to replace the broken tiles in the pool area. Would definitely go back as the good points outweighed the bad overall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay here hotel was nice although beds a little uncomfortable it's a beautiful setting and nice and quiet which was what we as a couple were looking for not a lot in way of entertainment lol but to us that was not an issue to b honest if ur looking for a nice relaxing holiday by the pool it's perfect there is a small village about a10 bin walk down the hill and a bus stop right outside hotel if u want to venture into las Americas adeje or anywhere else we found it very easy to navigate around and a lot cheaper than taxis hotel also offers free shuttle to adeje a few times a day
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

relaxing

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: gardens
Cons: bathrooms need replacement sealant it was black and looked mouldy this had been said before; food medioca ran out of bread and cornflakes basics
Location: quiet place need a car to see around at your leisure
location good ;pool good ;spa was extra seating around ground good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Berksgire

winter sun

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
hotel was good, although the beds were very hard to sleep on and I do like a firm mattress. Only stayed 2 nights. first dinner was cold and rather poor but the breakfast and Monday evening dinner was great. the waiters were all smiles and friendly. swimming pools are nicely divided. pool tables and ping pong table available. Would stay again.