Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel near restaurants & beach

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Decent hotel , however room furniture & bathroom could use updating , staff friendly , food reasonably good , pools good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Nice hotel but very tired and dated.

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Food was very nice lots of choice.
Cons: Needs seriously upgrading with a lick of paint and some new furnishings in the rooms and new sunbeds and parasols.
Location: Location was fine, nice little town with shops and restaurants and a beach.
Stayed here for a week with a friend. First room we had was really dirty so asked for another. Were moved and this one was better. But still very dated and old. Furniture and curtains were musty smelling. Lots of stairs and steep hills to walk to get to dining room and pool bar. Dining room chairs needed updating and also the sunbeds. Not enough parasols either. The whole hotel needs an upgrade.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bury, Lancs

Hotel in the wilderness

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: The lovely large apartments and the pools
Cons: Restaurant could do with being updated and whole place needs refurbishment
Location: Location was Callao Salveja and there was nothing outside the complex apart from a few restaurants and a couple of shops. No beach to speak of.
Arrived at hotel after long plane journey through having to be diverted to Gran Canaria owing to Tenerife airport bring closed for a while. Checked in then given a map of where to find our room. Took over half an hour to find it through poor signage. What it doesn't tell you when you look to book here is that it is NOT SUITABLE for anyone with walking difficulties (which I have) and definitely not for anyone in a wheelchair as there are steps to everything - the bar, the pools and the restaurant. On the plus side, the pools are great but again not enough sun beds ot umbrellas and Daniel who was in charge of entertainment but superb. Definitely wouldn't go there again. No beach and no shops to speak of.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Awful hotel never again

Posted May 29, 2017
I didn't like my stay at this hotel atall. There was a cockroach in the original room and it smelt really bad, we asked for another room and we got another room it still had a cockroach. We paid for wifi in our room which didn't work and didn't get our money back. The breakfast wasn't we tried it once out of our whole stay. I stayed here for my birthday and I wasn't happy with the stay atall I won't be coming here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Decent Hotel

Posted May 10, 2017
I stayed for 4 nights at the beginning of May. I had a mini one bedroom apartment, included a kitchen with cookwear, a small den, bedroom, bathroom and veranda. Only poor experience I had was with the toilet, as it would not flush. I brought it to receptions attention and it was promptly fixed. As for location, the town this hotel is in is quite small, and not a lot going on. There a few decent restaurants around, and a small beach about ten minutes away. It is not very far from Las Americas and Los Christianos if you have a car.. and public transit comes by quite frequently. As I was travelling solo (25), I found that this was not a great place to meet people. The majority of the guests were retirees or young families. The breakfast included in my stay was not bad, it's done buffet style, and there was a fair variety. I did not eat lunch or dinner there, so I can't comment. There are a couple of pools, plenty of chairs, a bar, and some sporting facilities. Overall, I would say its a cheap place to stay, and you get pretty good value for your money, but you would be better off spending your days somewhere a bit more exciting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from lincoln

Hotel with sea views

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Nicely situated,cleanliness.
Cons: Mainly needs updating
Location: Near good bus service,and good restaurants etc in the village.
A nicely situated but dated hotel.Clean apartments,but need some updating.Friendly helpful staff.Limited but acceptable menu choices at lunch & dinner,very good breakfast choices.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

cheap and cheerful

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: staff were nice the breakfast was ok
Cons: needs a bit tlc around the buildings pool area could use a good jet wash a.i needs a bit more choice for food.
Location: location was not great mostly resedential around there is a few shops in one street no promenade to walk along and quite a hilly area
this hotel is a bit dated but the rooms were large enough and had everything you need in them theres lots of steps to go up and down and its very hilly around the area.we were all inclusive this was the usual spanish 3star a.i but there was not a great deal of choice no kids menu,san miguel beer and wine on tap that you help yourself too although its served in really small plastic cups.personally i woudnt go back here but the holiday was ok .
3 out of 5
by tim

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
I don't normally leave a bad review but this time would like to warn people about the very run down state of the rooms the pool side toilets were in a better condition then my rooms
5 out of 5
by Ian

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely quiet place good hotel
4 out of 5
by John M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels