Ratings based on 2,064 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pinjarra

Close to the event that we were attending.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Kitchen
Cons: Wind noise
Location: Very central
A group of us stayed at the hotel It was very very good for what we needed I love the kitchen on every floor as that made our stay more affordable It is close to every thing and the staff from check in to check out were awesome Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
Hello Maree Thank you for choosing to stay at the hotel and for taking the time to review us. I am very pleased to read that you and your friends enjoyed your visit. The kitchens are very popular with groups and are a great place to congregate in the evening after a busy day seeing the sights. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Mark Beadle Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth wa

Good location

Posted Nov 17, 2017
We enjoyed our stay the staff were very friendly and helpful the rooms very spacious and clean enjoyed having the kitchen facilities which meant you didn’t have to eat out for every meal great location 10 mins walk to city centre recommended !
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
Hello Sandra, Thankyou for your great review and for choosing to stay at the hotel. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the team to be friendly and helpful. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Mark Beadle Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mid North Coast, NSW

Excellent hotel great staff and manager. Thankyou.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Great manager. Quiet and comfortable room with excellent service.
Location: Great location with nearby cafes, restaurants, public transport.
Happy helpful courteous manager and staff. Clean, spacious, quiet and comfortable. Great location for visit to Adelaide. Big clean shared kitchen facilities. Faultless. Excellent value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
Hello Joe, Thank you for choosing to stay at the hotel and for taking the time to give us such a great review. I am happy to read that the team greeted you so enthusiastically and that you enjoyed the hotel's facilities and location. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Mark Beadle Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2017
nice place nice staff central located near airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for choosing to stay at the hotel and for taking the time to review us. I am pleased to read that you had a good stay and that our team were able to assist you with your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Mark Beadle Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Overnight for business

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Nicely maintained, good location (although the Adelaide CBD is bigger than I remember).
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Mark , Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for choosing to stay at the hotel and for taking the time to review us. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and the hotel's great location in the East End. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future Kind regards Mark Beadle Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Happiest weclome

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Location: Right downtown close to restaurants and groceries
When we arrived the lady at reception was so cheerful and happy. She informed us of all the things available in and around the hotel.Loved having access to the kitchen and laundry facilities. We were lucky to be there on a weekend so parking was not an issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
Hello Bobbie, Thank you for choosing to stay with the hotel and for taking the time to review us. Our team aim to offer a friendly and professional welcome to all of our guests, so it is great to read that we were able to assist with advice on the local attractions and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Adelaide. Kind regards Mark Beadle Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coffin Bay SA

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Cons: King sized bed
Very comfy, quiet, but close to city and some restaurants. The guest kitchen and verandah is convenient for me. Will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
Hello Annette, Thank you for choosing to stay with the hotel and for taking the time to review us. I am pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay in our spacious rooms. The location in the east of the city is perfect for a quiet stay in easy walking distance of Adelaide's top attractions. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Mark Beadle Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Well priced in the city

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Reasonably priced in quiet city location. Easy walk to main attractions and the free bus stop around the corner. Some plumbing noise transfer from other rooms but quiet otherwise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
Hello Jan, Thank you for choosing to stay with the hotel and for taking the time to review us. I am very pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay and had the chance to enjoy the city. The free city loop bus is very convenient for our guests and offers the chance to all of Adelaide's top attractions. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Mark Beadle Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Comfortable, close to the city

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: We loved the ambience, the art and furniture and the room was pleasant and quiet.
Cons: Cleaning staff to restock bathroom amenities so guests don't need to ask.
Location: The property is positioned well as within walking distance to shopping and dining districts. Very safe area and quiet. Lots to see and do.
I would most definitely recommend this property to family and friends. Just one thing, the cleaning staff did not restock bathroom amenities and we had to ask for them. No biggie but this is automatically done in other accommodation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
Hello Edwina, Thank you for choosing to stay with the hotel and for taking the time to review us. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and location and we certainly appreciate your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brief stay

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Very impressed with the room; both the freshness and cleanliness.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
Hello, Hello Margareta, Thank you for choosing to stay at the hotel and for taking the time to review us. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed our lovely rooms. Our team take great pride in keeping them in tip top condition. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.