Ratings based on 1,812 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australua

Posted Jun 7, 2018
This is an old building dating back to the 1890s. The rooms are well equipped, clean and comfortable. There are tea/coffee facilities in the room. A lounge chair was appreciated as well as the large desk and chair. The lighting was better than average. The air conditioner worked well. The power did not require a card to keep it working. The staff were friendly, going out of their wzy to assist. There is a basic kitchen on each floor for guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2018 by Mark, Hotel Management
Hello John, Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Adabco and for taking the time to review us. I am really pleased to see that you had the chance to enjoy the hotel facilities and that the room suited your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Mark Beadle Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2018
Convenient hotel in CBD; easy access and rooms were clean and efficient. Car parking not available, but street parking was OK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2018 by Mark, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for choosing to book with the hotel and for taking the time to review us. It is great to see that you enjoyed the hotel and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards Mark Beadle Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2018
Good central location. Nice hotel overall, bathrooms are a bit run down, nothing horrible. Room windows let in a lot of street noise, when we were first in our room we actually thought the window was open from how clear the outside noise was, wasn’t that bad at night though.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2018 by Mark, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for choosing to stay at the hotel and also for taking the time to leave a review. I am happy to see that you generally enjoyed your stay and certainly note your additional comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Mark Beadle Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Posted May 23, 2018
Only AC's ware making noise. Two rooms were there both have noise issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2018 by Mark, Hotel Management
Hello Sumit, Thank you for choosing to stay at the hotel and for taking the time to review us. I am pleased to see that it look like you enjoyed your stay and have certainly noted your comments about the air conditioner. Kind regards Mark Beadle Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2018 by Mark, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Adabco and for taking the time to leave a review. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Adelaide. Kind regards Mark Beadle
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2018 by Mark, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Adabco Boutique Hotel, and for taking the time to review us. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Mark Beadle Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2018
The hotel is well situated and has excellent facilities for those who want to balance self-catering option. The hotel has small area with a microwave and seating area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2018 by Mark, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your recent visit to the hotel and for taking the time to leave a review. I am pleased to see you had a chance to use the hotel facilities and found the hotel convenient for your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Mark Beadle Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2018
Adabco is perfectly located within walking distance of Adelaide CBD, yet quiet, with restaurants & IGA around the corner. Staff are extremely helpful, rooms capacious, well equipped with iron, coffee making, beautiful toiletries, & there is the added bonus of a guest kitchen & laundry. For a short or longer stay, this boutique hotel in a National Trust building gives great value for money. Highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2018 by Mark, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your recent visit to the hotel and for taking the time to leave a lovely review. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay and had a chance to use the hotel facilities. We sincerely appreciate your recommendation to other travelers and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Mark Beadle Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2018
very handy to Wakefiled Street Hospital where my husband was...I was impressed by the renovations as I used to work there in the 1990s. Food at night is a bit of an issue; the room service was not too good..and neither was the food. It would be good to see the hotel managing this part of it eventually.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2018 by Mark, Hotel Management
Hello Tina, Thank you for your recent visit to the hotel and for taking the time to leave a review. It is good to see the hotel was convenient so you could stay close to your husband, and it was great to chat about how things have changed since you worked here before the building was a hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Mark Beadle Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, lovely old building

Posted May 3, 2018
Great rooms, good location. easy access to many Adelaide sites: botanical gardens, state library. Friendly staff and lovely rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2018 by Mark, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your recent visit to the hotel and for taking the time to review us. It looks like you had a great opportunity to enjoy the hotel and see some of Adelaide's attractions. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Adelaide. Kind regards Mark Beadle Front Office Manager