Ratings based on 1,758 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Great location, lovely historic building

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Pros: Historic building, not easy to find in Australia
Location: Smack bang in the middle of the cbd, easy walking distance of most attractions or close to a bus stop
Enjoyed a pleasant few days here. Having the kitchen for breakfasts was really good, gave us a lot of extra flexibility
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2018 by Mark, Hotel Management
Hello Rose, Thank you for staying with use here at the Adabco and for leaving a great review. I am pleased to read that you had the chance to enjoy the hotel facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Mark Beadle Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Cheap for the level of quality you get

Posted Feb 13, 2018
I booked this because it was one of the cheapest hotels in the city centre of Adelaide. Despite the cheap price however, it still feels like a 4 star hotel. Very good price for the level of quality that you receive. The aesthetics of the interior are purposely quite old, so assuming you're ok with that, you really can't go wrong with it. Not that I used it, but I loved that there was a dedicated kitchen available for guests to use to prepeare and cook their own meals.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2018 by Mark, Hotel Management
Hello Chris, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Adabco and for taking the time to review us. It is great to read that you were pleasantly surprised about the quality of the hotel. Our whole team aims to provide a professional and friendly welcome and visit for all of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Adelaide. Kind regards Mark Beadle Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glenwood NSW

Best kept secret in Adelaide

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Pros: Absolutely everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: So close to the CBD , many great local plus and restaurants
This is our 5th or 6th stay at Adabco and surprise surprise this place is good it continually exceeds our expectations. The price you pay for your room and what you get is the best excellent value and superb quality hotel in Adelaide. The service from all staff has always been and remains courteous, polite, and very obliging. The rooms are just great - roomy, Clean, and very comfortable. A very large Sony tv on the wall at the foot of the bed with a good array of Foxtel programmes plus free to air channels, a comfy “lounge” chair, good tea and coffee making facilities and a good little bar fridge. The queen sized bed was very comfy, and the bathroom was clean and extremely adequate. A lovely and vast continental breakfast was available and cannot be faulted. A lounge and reading area plus a business area are available which ticks all the boxes for a great stay. An easy 10 minute stroll finds you in Rundle Mall in the City Centre and you are close to numerous great pubs and eating places. Again I have never been disappointed by Adabco and again I can recommend this place so highly but again I still think it is probably one of the best kept accommodation secrets in Adelaide CBD so yes I will be back in the future!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2018 by Mark, Hotel Management
Hi Phil, Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and for such a great review. We appreciate your recommendation. Our whole team here works really to hard to ensure that we offer our guests the very best in service and facilities so I will happily pass on your comments to them about your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Adelaide. Kind regards Mark Beadle Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Classy hotel in town centre

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Would highly recommend this value for money hotel in central Adelaide. Spacious rooms in good order and well presented. Cable movie and sport channels on TV a bonus. Staff very helpful and professional. Safe, very quiet location 3 blocks down from central town square. Excellent continental breakfast options. Adelaide is well served by a free tram and 2 free bus routes around the city centre area. From Adabco Hotel though, I chose to walk to most of the main places of interest. I would certainly look to return to Adabco if I ever return to Adelaide for a visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2018 by Mark , Hotel Management
Hello Pat, Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Adabco and also for such a great review. The whole team here works very hard to ensure that our rooms are in top condition and a friendly welcome and service lies at the heart of everything we do. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Adelaide. Kind regards Mark Beadle Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and very clean hotel.

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Would highly recommend any one to stay there. Very clean and close to every where you want to go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Mark, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Adabco and for your review, we sincerely appreciate your recommendation to other travellers. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Adelaide. Kind regards Mark Beadle Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from plymouth

Comfortable and quiet in good location in city.

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: Locatio
Location: Walking distance to Adelaide city and walk to Adelaide oval for cricket. Able to walk to all that we wished to see.
Friendly reception staff .adequate continental breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Mark, Hotel Management
Hello Alan, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to leave a review. Our friendly and professional team aim to provide a warm welcome to all of our guests and I am pleased that you were able to experience Adelaide's attractions during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Mark Beadle Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in a beautiful historic building

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Great place. Friendly staff. The kitchen space and laundry facilities help make it a very user friendly stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Mark, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and for choosing to stay with us. Our team prides itself on offering friendly and professional service to all of our guests. It looks like we hit the mark for your stay. I am pleased to read that your stay was convenient and you found the hotel facilities met your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Mark Beadle Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Outstanding value in Adelaide

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: WiFi was sketchy at times in my room. Hot water ran luke warm sporadically. I could never get cold water from the taps.
Location: Hospital across the road. CBD 10 minutes walk. Free bikes at nearby hostel. Parklands nearby. Good Italian cafe nearby.
First and foremost, the staff. The best I’ve dealt with. Room was right-sized and comfortable. Mattress and bedding perfectly dialed. Thoughtful touches like cream packets in the fridge and a corkscrew. And down the hall is a large, bright kitchen for guests with a breezy balcony.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Mark, Hotel Management
Hello Kem, Thank you for choosing to stay with the hotel and for your great review. It is always good to read when a guest has had a chance to enjoy the hotel facilities. Our team prides itself on personal and professional service and it look like we hit the mark for your stay. I note you comments about the water and will follow up with our maintenance team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Mark Beadle Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Nice hotel close to CBD with less noise

Posted Jan 3, 2018
It’s was good experience overall. Hotel located close to the CBD & Airport very handy & it was clean tidy as well
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Mark, Hotel Management
Hello Amit, Thank you for choosing to stay with the hotel and for taking the time to review us. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay and that the hotel suited your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future Kind regards Mark Beadle Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mel, Australia

nothing wrong

Posted Dec 25, 2017
top hotel for a four star. Everything is perfect. Will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2017 by Mark , Hotel Management
Hello Song, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review us. I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and will return when you are in Adelaide next. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future Kind regards Mark Beadle Front Office Manager