Ratings based on 1,091 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2018
My room is on the second floor near the side street opposite the pub. The pub is opposite the hotel reception. At night a lot of noise from people and truck. There are a few trucks coming to the side street on the two nights I stayed especially in the early morning. People talked and laughed all night. I think they walked past this side street. I could not get a good sleep from this noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Wonderfull staff Excellent location Unfortunately rooms need urgent attention in renovations and updating especially with hygiene as toilet and spa where in unhygienic condition
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississauga

Posted Apr 4, 2018
good budget hotel in central adelaide. close to lots of pubs and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and price

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Was disappointed with the trouble with hot water and the pipes made load noises which made it hard to watch tv and sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, South Australia

Great location in cbd

Posted Mar 27, 2018
Love it, right in the central of cbd, have everything from food/cafe/shops, not far to walk over to the Adelaide oval and easy to find
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlestown nsw

great hotel in centre of city close to cafes

Posted Mar 25, 2018
this hotel although old is great right in centre of city and is quite comfortable and certainly covered our requirements of a one night stay room was good bed was good shower was good overall enjoyed the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Mar 23, 2018
Great place to spend a night or two if you're on a tight budget and want to be in the middle of town. Not pretty and not very comfortable but adequate and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean

Posted Mar 22, 2018
Good experience for the price, great location and nice service
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, horrible hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2018
The staff were great, the rooms were very run-down and in desperate need of a refresh. Very depressing rooms. The owners clearly font care about room standards. The staff must struggle to keep positive but do a great job.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, VIC

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness and attentiveness by staff
My husband and I stayed for 3 nights and our room had not been cleaned once. I had to ask a staff member for fresh towels and there was always a weird smell within the building. I don't think we will be back any time soon!