Ratings based on 1,488 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wirral UK

Tidy Hotel in Good location.

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Pros: Comfortable Clean
Cons: General maintenance.of amenities lift was very slow
Location: Major bus stops right outside the hotel Main travel centre within 30 metres of hotel Easy walk or bus journey to most attarctions
Hotel is in a good location with main bus stops right outside and main travel centre within 30 metres. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff seemed pleasant and helpful. Pool was freezing cold and spa bath was non-functional. Air conditioner in room was a bit ancient and noisy, however it did keep the room nice and cool. Great food and coffee served in the cafe near reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than home

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Pros: Its location, friendly staff, and cleanliness, top spot, could not falter.
Cons: I would like to stay longer.
Location: We have regular visits to Doctors in Adelaide, and this location is very convenient.
Great place to stay, very convenient location. Room size excellent, bathroom wonderful. Room on the top floor means its nice and quiet for us older people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW, Australia

Hotel is in a great location in the CBD.

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Location: There are great bars in nearby streets Peel, Leigh, and Gresham. The hotel is also very close to the mall, so most things you will need are close.
My girlfriend and I stayed here for a week. We were on the sixth floor, which had narrow windows that were locked shut. Our air conditioning was leaking when we arrived, but this was fixed after a couple of days. The hotel is in a great spot near a lot of small bars and restaurants. I recommend at least passing through Peel St, Leigh St, and Gresham St. You will also find a small cocktail bar, Hains & Co on the same street as the hotel entrance. The hotel is only a short walk to the mall, tram and train lines, casino, and museum. Plenty of other things around too within walking distance, like the botanical gardens, and central markets. Nearby pickup points for some tour companies. The hotel has a pool, spa, and gym which were all clean and well maintained. In summary, this is a good value stay if you want to explore the CBD or surrounds of Adelaide.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Great hotel for families

Posted Jan 28, 2018
If you’re looking for comfort and serenity, this is not for you; the hotel is noisy, from the squeaking lifts to the slamming of doors throughout the night, we didn’t sleep much. However, the pool area is a welcomed retreat for the children, as is the well-stocked games room. With table tennis, Jenga, giant snakes and ladders and other family favourites, there’s plenty to keep the children entertained after dinner. The central location is perfect for shopping and dining experiences. Overall, a well-priced hotel that is perfect for families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swan Hill, Victoria.

A couple of nights chasing a bike race.

Posted Jan 20, 2018
A handy, central location to get around from. It's been maybe 7yrs since my last stay here and the decor hasn't changed. Still good quality and well kept, but a fresh look would be nice too. Unfortunately I found the bed had sagged a bit, so felt the effects of an uneven sleep. We would stay here again though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Good hotel right in the centre of city

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: Great staff very welcoming and informative
Location: If you do one thing in Adelaide do the Adelaide Oval roof Climb (unless you don't like heights of course)
Great staff, good facilities and very clean. As our stay was over the Xmas holiday the restaurant and bar where not open as they are contracted to external company, shame as a cool beer after a long day sightseeing would of been good, but as I said was over the Xmas period so should be good otherwise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Reasonably good accommodation close the the CBD.

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Location and Room Rate
Cons: Lots of little things. The Hotel will be in for new carpet pretty soon around doorways is pretty worn.
Location: As per above, convenient location close to Shops/Malls/ Beaches.
comfortable accommodation with good bed and spacious Room and Bathroom. A little bit tired but acceptable. Room was dark due to the way the drapes were hung. Someone had taken them off their runners to let some light in. I climbed up to re-attach the runners. Reception satff were friendly and helpful, especially the little asian girl. close to amenities and Glenelg beach and Rundle Mall. also a short walk to some good restaurants. we would probably stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

A bit tired

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: needs some investment and renewal
Location: good restaurants nearby
An ok hotel, but could use a refit. My stay was spoiled by a noisy old air conditioning unit that staff were unable to fix. I had to turn it off in order to sleep, so then the room became uncomfortably warm - apparently the units are due for replacement. The internet was a bit unreliable. In other respects the hotel was ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Noosa Heads

Location location location

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Great location, airport bus drops at doorstep, walking distance to shops, casino,public transport, art gallery, museum, university and hospitals. This is an older hotel that has been well maintained. Comfortable bed, nice teas and milk provided, clean good size bathroom. The only extra I would have liked is a feather pillow. Restaurant available downstairs but lacked a lot of ambience - I never ate there.
5 out of 5
by Katharine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2017 on Hotels