Ratings based on 3,626 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice i like information the given by the Reception

Posted Nov 20, 2017
It was fantastic just the hotel need a parking place who drive from different States or territory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barossa Valley

Ideally located in the heart of the city

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff, prime centre of city location
Cons: Renovations, parking - not sure what can be done with the limited space
Location: On the pageant route, remodelled Vic Square, Gouger and Grote eat streets, Central Market, Rundle Mall shopping a 10 min walk, Tram access
The Hilton is really dating now and could do with a revamp - particular to the facade and foyer area. They have spot renovated to bring rooms etc up to standard but other areas really starting to show signs of age. Staff are excellent and can't be faulted. We arrived late Friday afternoon before the pageant on Saturday and there was probably a number of combined factors - roadworks, starting to block roads for the pageant, Friday arvo knock off etc, the location of the Hilton and the limited breezeway for front of building parking - the traffic was horrendous and the last kilometer took us about an hour!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorke Peninsula SA

Terrible check-in

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: the buffet breakfast had lots of options
Cons: we could have been notified earlier that the room was going to be late. We should have been upgraded to a different room due to the lateness of room.
Location: Tram stop right across the road took us direct to Adelaide Entertainment Centre.
We were booked for a 3pm check-in, which is late considering most hotels are from 2pm onwards. We arrived later, at 4.15pm to check-in and room was still not ready. We had to wait until 5.40pm to check in. We were given access to Executive Lounge during the wait, but we should have been offered a free room upgrade or alternative room. The wait was unacceptable and we will not be staying at the Hilton again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adelaide

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2017
It was a nice experience. Would of loved to be told About the times for pool and that at check in and told about the pool not being heated at that time. I booked a room with balcony but when I got to the room didn’t have one. Over all stay was good and relaxing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Convenient to city

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Stayed the night before Xmas Pageant, was perfect place to stay as we get up early to get a good place on the blue honour line. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Comfortable stay, however, tiny bathroom

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly helpful staff.
Cons: Bathrooms
Comfortable stay for 2 nights, very good city location at Vic square, Adelaide. Friendly, customer focused staff. Rooms are nice and clean, however the bathrooms are very small for a 5 star facility.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

50th Celebration

Posted Oct 28, 2017
The wait staff allocated to our table looked like he was carrying the world’s problem and over all service was slow. Additional charges for wifi access which was surprisingly inconvenient. The bus stops has free access not sure why Hilton needs to charge. Used my own data instead - bizarre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adelaide Hilton

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Great location for the markets and just about everything.
Cons: Very tired decor and the toiletries were appalling - for a rated 5 star they should lift their game. Cocktail bar staff need to be reminded to serve
Location: Great location for the markets and just about everything.
Overall good but disappointed on staff attitude. Breakfast staff very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Comfortable hotel clean and close to everything

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Had a great experience at hilton Adelaide staff were professional and support I had an issue with my room staff did everything to accommodate for my comfort. Left the hotel happy and in fact didn't want to leave
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth. Western Australia

Great location, close to attractions

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Lovely stay, confotable & clean. Staff friendly, good food.