Ratings based on 3,600 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Comfortable hotel clean and close to everything

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Had a great experience at hilton Adelaide staff were professional and support I had an issue with my room staff did everything to accommodate for my comfort. Left the hotel happy and in fact didn't want to leave
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth. Western Australia

Great location, close to attractions

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Lovely stay, confotable & clean. Staff friendly, good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Central Location

Posted Sep 24, 2017
A well positioned hotel close to public transport and within walking distance of shopping, restaurants and bars, and the Adelaide Oval. The market is literally around the corner. Our room on the twelfth floor was quiet, spacious, clean and well serviced with a comfortable king sized bed. Staff were courteous and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Tired and out dated

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Rooms are depressing. Bathrooms are last century. Plastic shower curtains and Formica. Over priced. Lifts don't respond to key cards 4 times out of 5 (not just mine!) So it can take an age getting to your floor. Not impressed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Great location, grubby room and poor staff

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Great reception, bar (although pricey) and restaurant area.
Cons: Realistic and transparent bar prices. Update rooms or at least vacuum the carpets and repair broken items.
Location: Great location. Adelaide is..........well Adelaide.
At check in was advised bags would be taken to room. Went for dinner, returned early evening to find a grubby, dated hotel room and no bags. Went to reception to collect. A drink at the bar prior to dinner cost me $42??(Old fashioned - rye whisky/bitters/twist of orange oh and some ice)?? forty two dollars?! first night away without the kids in years and was sorely disappointed. The chain used to be great but appears to be just that today - a chain of moderate hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Cons: Cable Tv and internet should be included in such a high-end hotel. There was hair in the shower recess
Comfortable.Well located. Parking could have been included
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value for Money

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Great location, central to the whole of Adelaide's CBD Parking at the front of the hotel upon arrival is very congested and not the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Close to Tram

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Well placed in regards to transport and friendly helpful staff
Really enjoyed our stay. Rooms were clean and the bed comfortable. Tram stop was right across road from Hilton and trams run in either direction every 7 to 10 mins. This made it easy to get around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice Hotel close to City

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Our Original Room was not very good and without hesitation they moved us to a better room which overlooked Adelaide and had a view.
Cons: Unfortunately after 17 days our room deposit still has not been put back into our account. When they said it would take 3 -5 days.
Location: Market, shopping and seeing the sights of Adelaide. All very handy.
Bed was extremely Comfy and the Breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff and very helpful

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: staff and room
Cons: Breakfast Buffet was great but hot items were not hot enough for my liking (but I do like things very hot).
Location: Right next to Markets and China Town which was great to explore. Tram stop right outside front door to Glenelg, Rundle Mall and Adelaide Gaol.
Right next to Markets and China Town which was great to explore