Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean Hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great Location, city is walking distance. Room is clean but out-dated for the price, would expect a little more. No Cable TV which is disappointing. The room was on the first floor and road side so a little noisy with traffic, but not too bad.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dandenong North

Smack bang in the middle of the city

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Accessibility, cleanliness of the apartment, available facilities were all functional and in good condition.
Cons: N/A
Location: Central to places such as Rundall Mall, the Botanical Gardens, 15 minutes away from the airport, 15 minutes away from Glenelg Beach.
Apartment was pleasing in condition and facilities. Location accessible to Rundall Mall, cafes, eateries and restaurants. Got late-night noise on Friday and Saturday night but that is to be expected. Was not excessive. During our stay we did have a family on the floor above us with a young child who was generally up before the break of dawn stomping around as if there was a t-rex pacing up and down, disturbing my family from our slumber. Parking was across the road from the apartments and had a daily fee. Other than that, pleasant stay. Would definitely return here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Location perfect for what we required

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Update rooms, ie kitchen, passage way carpets.
Location: 100 metres to Rundell mall, close to parks and Adelaide Oval. Bus stop outside.
Able to walk to downtown attractions, meals, shopping and events. Staff most helpful, we were able to change rooms with no fuss.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: The only good thing was the location.
Booked for two nights online. The pictures of the hotel online were great and immaculate. But the reality was very disappointing. The room I stayed in was musty, and the smell of the food court below came through all the time. My sister is still coughing a week after we left. There are much better hotels at this price range.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mansions on Pulteney review, business stay

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is quite good in terms of location and space/facilities available. However, the carpets are extremely dirty and stained. It would be better to just replace it all together.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Affordable Heritage style studio apartment

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Location; Staff very friendly and helpful; huge room; pre-packed breakfast option was a nice touch
Cons: It is an old building and some amenities could do with some attention - the aircon was a bit noisy but it worked well in the middle of a heatwave
Location: adjacent to Rundle St mall, the main shopping precinct with lots of cafes/restaurants further up Rundle St
One night stay for business trip - wanted to be within walking distance of the meeting venue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

close to city facility

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: close to city facility
Location: close to city facility
There is no car parking for visitor. We have to park shopping center parking organised by hotel staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic building in the centre of the city

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Great apartment with large rooms and great views.
Location: Close to everything, particularly Adelaide University and the arts precinct, the Botanic Gardens and Rundle Mall
Historic building in a historic precinct, convenient to everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location, room somewhat dated

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: the staff, location
Cons: The kitchen and bathrooom could be modernised.
Location: excellent location.
The staff at Mansions were very helpful and my apartment was clean however the condition of the room was very tired. The kitchen in particular. It was not quite what I was expecting in terms of decor and modern amenity. Although the size of the apartment was spacious, it was the fittings that were very dated and tired.