Ratings based on 1,354 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice comfortable stay

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Nice comfortable stay, decent 2 bedroom apartment, clean and tidy, staff friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Not Impressed

Posted Jan 12, 2018
After booking a delux two-bedroom apartment we were disappointed with the drab and dated room we were given. There was nothing delux about the apartment. After noting our disappointment we were very kindly given an upgrade to an executive two-bedroom apartment. The only thing executive were the city views and the space. The ‘exectutive’ apartment was far from it’s name suggests, with dated furniture and appliances, and in much need of a refurbishment. There are no towels stocked in the leisure areas, instead guests are required to request towels from reception; this is a little difficult when there is no phone in the leisure areas, resulting in guests having to travel down to reception in swimwear to request towels - not good enough. Overall, the views and location are fabulous, but if you’re looking for luxury you won’t find it here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from qld australia

Comfort, space, location

Posted Jan 10, 2018
We wanted a comfortable, self contained apartment for 6 nights in Adelaide that was central; walking distance to shops, bars public transport. We weren’t disappointed. The room was serviced each day with fresh towels, bed made, rubbish cleared. Staff were responsive, booked our winery tour & helped out with some safety pins for dress mishap!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast Queensland

Central City location

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness and attention to detail. Management generally.
Location: Central to transport and shopping
Disappointed in the cleanliness and condition of the apartment. Carpets were stained and needed a vacuum when we moved in and it was no better the whole length of time of our stay. When we asked we were told the staff only do "spot vacuuming" whatever that is. The shower room was never cleaned in the whole 8 days just clean towels provided. Over Christmas and Boxing Day there was no staff on at all only behind Reception from where we had to collect towels if we wanted them! The carpets were frayed and the paint around some of the skirting boards non-existent. How this place managed a 4Star rating for self catering I will never know. Everything was there that you needed but it was terribly looked after. Having stayed in Oaks establishments prior to this stay we expected a far better standard that existed at the Embassy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Lovely hotel in city centre

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Overall our experience was very good. Only minor whinge is that pillows were a little soft for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Feel like home, spacious and clean.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Cosy and spacious for everyone of us
Cons: It is good to include paper kitchen towel rolls beside the kitchen cloth for the kitchen
Location: Lots of restaurants behind the apartment, very convenient to get what you want. Instead of long walk to the Malls.
Quiet, cosy and home feeling kind of apartment, convenient to restaurants and shopping Malls
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brick wall as a view

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Small pokey with a terrible view of s big brick wall. Very depressing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor hotel view and balcony

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: Complementary WI-FI
The hotel rooms at the rear of the hotel gives a view of a blank wall which is the rear of a cinema and the balcony is taken up by the air con unit for the room next door. Beds are comfortable and the location that s central WI-FI is charged in 30 minute slots.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Okay, clean & comfortable . Little noisey due to traffi and too much light.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location for conference centre

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Location, clean, amenities
Cons: Fix issues with air conditioning
Location: Great location for Conference centre
Hotel was good / great location to attend the conference I was attending. Unfortunately air conditioning and one of the TV didn't work and no offer to change rooms was made. Other than this nice hotel.