Ratings based on 909 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Nice hotel centrally located

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: location and spaciousness
Cons: Check kitchenette has basic tools
Location: Lots of things nearby! Rundle Mall, Adelaide Oval with the Bradman Museum and the casino all an easy walk
Nice hotel centrally located, easy walk to town, or Adelaide oval. Spacious rooms. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Couple of minor downfalls, kitchenette was missing some basic tools and the washing machine dryer didn't work (although the guy on the front desk offered to sort our washing/drying for us).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Good location comfortable stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Hotel facilities and staff were satisfactory and location was within walking distance to main streets. There was a car park available (at extra cost). However, the room was only cleaned when requested since apparently we had booked a weekly cleaning service even though we only booked for 3 days. overall satisfied for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

spacious apartment and helpful staff

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: location, 10min walk to rundle mall, 15 min walk to central market
Cons: an actual queen bed should be provided instead of combining 2 single beds to be the queen bed
Location: apartment is centralled located, 20min by taxi from adelaide airport. Close to railway & casino, convention center, walking distance to Adelaide oval
This apartment is located near the adelaide convention center and railway station. Staff is friendly and allow us to check in early as our flight arrived in the early morning, that's really helpful after a long flight. The apartment is spacious and clean, well maintained. My apartment come with a bathtub with jacuzzi function which is a plus after a long day. Although i traveled alone this time, but this apartment will be great for family as it comes with full kitchen and washing machine (no dryer). Oh yah, there are pool and gym at level 3. A must to mentioned is that hotel lift is fast and efficient! There also a restaurant attached to the hotel which open for breakfast till dinner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's great that it's central but...

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Wotif
The view if the website is not what i receved, when i entered marks on wall, furniture dents, oven rangehood broken, the tap of the bathroom sink splashes everywhere when u turn it, what is stated in the website is not what I got...the list could go on!
5 out of 5
by Robyn

Great customer service

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
They were wonderful at this hotel, we got a one bedroom apartment with kitchen & it was lovely. The staff were excellent. My husband had just had an operation and he had an episode where we had to call the ambulance. The staff were terrific & even tho we had only booked the 2 nights & they were fully booked , managed to let us stay another night. Was very clean, & had everything we needed. Highly recommend. Robyn Porter kangaroo island SA
5 out of 5
by julie

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
We always choose the oaks horizon when we are in Adelaide. It's very close to everything we need in the Adelaide CBS. It is a very clean hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Convenient, close to everything.

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Wotif
I have previously stayed here before, this was my third time so I know oaks horizon would be great. It was a nice getaway for my partner and I.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Great hotel close to netball, bus and trams.

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Happy with the kitchen, separate bedroom and layout of unit. No loud noise.
Cons: We were OK with everything and the parking at the hotel was easy to find.
Location: We were happy to be close to where the netball was being played. Went to Barossa and to Adelaide Hills & Harndorf and enjoyed them all.
We thoroughly had a great stay at the Horizons and will surely recommend it to others
5 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael

Great place, expensive wifi

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay but it was cheaper to use international roaming data on my phone than the hotel wifi.