Ratings based on 5,774 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice CBD hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Great staff in reception, concierge. Doorman very hospitable and really made a good team really great.
Cons: change scrambled eggs from packet mix to the real thing. Focus on keeping buffet items full instead of focussing on one off orders.
Travel Agent booking - feedback from Retail Guest. Overall check in and Room Experience was wonderful. As a repeat guest felt welcomed at check in and in particular concierge was marvellous again. Rooms were well presented and indicate great housekeeping staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great City Hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Fonrt Desk, Doorman/Concierge
Cons: Bfast svc was slow, food prep sloppy, one off orders given priority over keeping buffet full. Room svc trays Fri night still in hall SUN morning
Travel Agent booking - feedback from Retail Guest. Overall check in and Room Experience was wonderful. As a repeat guest felt welcomed at check in and in particular concierge was marvellous again. Rooms were well presented and indicate great housekeeping staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel wonderful staff

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Only issue was inconsistent hot water in shower. And no body lotion .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle NSW

Great location, comfortable room

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Conveniently located near all the Adelaide sights and sounds. Great proximity to Adelaide Markets/Chinatown, Tram to Glenelg, casino, Rundle mall etc. bathrooms and decor are a bit dated - like a 1990’s film set with all the fold and mirrors. Great view to the north. Easy to get to and from airport via public bus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from strathalbyn

Great spot and lovely hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Always a pleasure to stay here. Fantastic location and the room was amazing. Easy to access after hours and the staff were friendly and helpful. See you next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2017
very friendly staff, was a nice surprise to be upgraded to a room with separate lounge area, tastefully decorated, only gripe was having to ask three times for my apple juice that was ordered in the morning in the bar area. The three coffees i also ordered came straight out. I patiently waited for the juice but nothing, yet coffees kept on being made straight away as they were ordered by others so i thought he'd forgotten. I went up to ask and was told he'd get to it as soon as he could - really?, yet he still kept on serving other people who had just walked in. I waited some more. Eventually my husband had to go and put a rocket up him and finally I got the apple juice when everyone else had long finished their coffee's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location in Adelaide city centre

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Only stayed two nights. Loved the location. The location would have to be the best part about this hotel, being only a few blocks from Rundle Street. The furniture was trendy and bed comfortable. There was a lovely large bath tub to relax in at the end of the day. Staff we friendly and helpful. Only two negatives; parking and sound proofing. I understand they're right in the city so are tight on space but when i first arrived, I had to wait in my car around 20 minutes for a space to open up wherein the hotel staff could check my car and then move it across the road to the parking building. This was around 3pm. At other times, I had no problem and was able to drive straight in for the car to be taken care of. The other problem was with sound proofing in the hotel. Next door was a crying baby (I know this is out of the hotel's control, so that part of it is fine) but you really shouldn't be able to hear next door so clearly and so that kind of put me off imagining if it hadn't been a baby but a couple, for example...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Perfect holiday choice

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Everything from staffs to location, especially appreciate the free wifi and free coffee and tea.
Cons: nothing, perfect.
Location: location is central to everything, rundle mall, botanical garden and the restaurants
This was our first time in Adelaide and fell in love with this place because of this hotel. The room was super spacious and the cleanliness is 100/100. Bravo to the housekeeping team and appreciate the daily housekeeping service throughout the stay. The spa was hot and relaxing, We almost bought the hotel pillows because they were just too comfortable. The staffs were very professional and helpful. The decoration of this hotel was on point and looked luxury. The location was perfect, close to everywhere we wanted to go. The lifts were super fast and secured. We could not fault the stay. We will be back. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location and fold out couch for the kids. Staff were very nice.
Cons: Several things not working properly in our room
Location: Easy walk to shopping and botanical gardens
Nice hotel, great location. Rooms could use a bit of a spruce up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Great place to stay. It is clean and central. The hotel doesn't offer a parking place for your car but you can find a public parking just in front of it for $16 a day/night.