Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smack in the center of Adelaide

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Great location for access, room is apartment-style and comfortable. Bed is hard and lumpy though. However, the first-class hotel staff are kind and super helpful. Clearly had great hotel management training.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, England

Great location to the Adelaide Convention Center

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, great location to the Adelaide Convention Center. Spacious rooms.
Cons: There was not a continental breakfast kit in my room as indicated on the hotel website. The dishes in the room were dirty.
Location: Great location to the North Terrace, only a 10 minute walk away.
I had an enjoyable visit to this hotel. The hotel was very suitable for my needs, although there was a lack of restaurants and coffee shops in the area--excluding the cafe next door. The room was spacious and clean. On the last day, I had issues with the wifi although after a few hours, the front desk was able to get the wifi working again. If traveling by Uber or taxi, note that will be difficult for your driver to pick you up--there is not designated drop-off zone in front of the hotel. This made it difficult for taxi drivers to stop--some circled the hotel twice before being able to pick me up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Ideal for our two night stopover in Adelaide. Friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
It was great. Staff were friendly and the apartment was very clean and well presented.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Happy Valley SA

Central to all amenities, great location.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Good character and good feel about whole experience. Plenty of room to spread out, and just relax.
Cons: All seems to work really well.l
Location: As above, right on a tram stop, short walk or tram ride, to almost everything Adelaide has to offer.
KWS frontage, right on a tram stop, either to Glenelg or Port Rd Entertainment Centre. Short walk to Rundle Mall, Casino, Adelaide Oval, Central Markets, and Hindley Street. Excellent staff, reasonable rates, with good size rooms. Very secure, welcoming, and comfortable. Will stay again, and certainly recommend to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lameroo SA

Great location and Staff, good rooms.

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, ideal inner city location and great value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Lastminute
Nice rooms, accommodating staff and close to all amenities our city has to offer
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Quest on King William. We sincerely thank you for your feedback. it is great to read you enjoyed the rooms and found the staff accommodating. I hope to welcome you back to Quest on King William in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Close to shopping & venue of party
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Miranda Chirau, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Quest on King William. We sincerely thank you for your feedback and hope to welcome you back to Quest on King William in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria Australia

Great inner city hotel close to Mall.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: I wish I had of requested a non smoking floor (don't know if they have any) as the smell of cigarette smoke on our floor (level 1) was horrific.
Location: CBD (north) close to all shopping, Rundle Mall, pubs & restaurants. Also close to self parking at U-Park Topham Mall.
This hotel suited our needs perfectly. Nice 2 bedroom apartment with great kitchenette. Spacious bathroom, although no separate toilet which we would prefer. Bed & pillows were excellent!! We chose this hotel as we wanted to be within walking distance of Adelaide Oval. It was well located for walking everywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear happy traveller, Thank you for your review of Quest on King William. Our entire hotel is non smoking some guests do ignore this. We do our best to treat the smell when people do smoke and if there are any issues please contact our friendly reception team. I am happy to read you enjoyed the location of the hotel and the room itself. I do hope you will come back and stay with us in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Vic

Goog location and large comfortable room.

Posted May 9, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Very friendly and helpful front desk staff and a large room in the middle of town. Free newspapers in nice.