Ratings based on 1,325 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just disappointiong

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: It was clean
No name out side on road to tell you if you have the right hotel. Room was Very out of date. Just not what it look like in photos. Lots of noise in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Goolwa, Australia

budget no frills accomodation, worn, shabby

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: complete make over.
Location: 10 minute walk to Central Markets, 15 minute to Rundle Mall
the rooms were as clean as could reasonably be expected for a motel of 40 years due for demolition early 2018, say no more, quiet, good location, close to the tram.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

1st visit to Adelaide

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: The ease of using free transportation, laundry onsite, quiet
Location: Free transportation to the Zoo and aviation museum
Hotel was close to free public transportation within the city, to the zoo, the entertainment district and the downtown area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to RAH

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Convenient to hospital by tram Shower water pressure poor and tap fell off Confusing check in as no signage to say go to the building next door and staff member sent me the wrong way Was OK for an emergency medical visit stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barmera

Unclean and smells like cigarettes smoke

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Room was dirty and bathroom was also. When we turned on the aircon the room stunk like cigarette smoke. Very outdated and not maintained Would not recommend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Rooms need a good clean and paint
dissapointed in the room ,then all the party heads rocked up @ midnight and didn,t shut up till 3.00 am so much for a good sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Good priced hotel convenient to Adelaide,

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Cockroach control, curtain privacy. Service charge for room delivery exorbitant.
Location: On South Tce, Adelaide, so handy to great restaurants and other facilities.
Room very noisy from neighbors. Curtain privacy poor. I stayed in two rooms on different nights. Room 28 was fine, but as soon as I opened the door to the fridge wardrobe in Unit 9, dozens of the small cockroach species (either German or Oriental) scuttled everywhere. Not good because glasses, cups etc were there.WiFi didn't work, despite attempts by office staff, though it worked fine on my smartphone at McDonalds, so fault must be with Comfort's interface. Great staff, though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Very unpleasant stay

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Location: location is good. near transport . walk distance to centre of city.
The staff are friendly, but the room we were stay was terrible, we had 3 nights stay and been bitten by bugs from the bed. Back home we have to clean up every our belonging from the trip. We had very bad skin condition from bites for a week.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Australia

I think it’s old and rundown and should put a bull

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Wotif
Old and rundown should put a bulldozer through it the taps fell off and it was really difficult to have a shower when the water is just dribbled on to you disappointed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from country sa

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Wotif
convience to doctors appointment. have stayed there plenty of times over the years but this time room was very dear for what we received only one spoon no tea bags or sugar .You now have to pay to park the car , carpark very potholey.Would think twice on staying there again.