Ratings based on 4,439 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Used this group before

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Lovely hotel well placed for all of the main activities around Adelaide. Room was large and well appointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice hotel, central location

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Generally a good room. Water pressure in the shower was low.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hobart tas

Great stay and friendly helpful staff.

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Special thanks ti Alex at the front of house for his welcome, assistance and sense of humor. Made our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Our brief stay in Melbourne.

Posted Jan 19, 2018
The CARPARK was too small. Lots of shifting and shutting and then you have to change lifts. The room was small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwin, NT

Great hotel, great location

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Our recent stay was great! The staff were most helpful and very friendly. The room was kept extremely clean and it has an amazing view of the river, stadium parklands etc. We loved our stay and will definitely be choosing the Stamford when we next return to Adelaide! Couldn’t recommend it enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Pleasant remembrance

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Staff and Managers very helpful. The views were fantastic Closer to shopping mall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by David Donald, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Just a short note to thank you for completing a review regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback is essential in ensuring we understand our guests' expectations. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and rated many of our services highly. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Stamford Plaza Adelaide. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, David Donald General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverland, S.A.

An old hotel, but has been renovated very well

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: Position and parking
Cons: ...
Location: Near to all Adelaide's entertainment
Convenient to the Festival Theatre (my reason for choosing it) as well as the city centre. Parking and dining all under the one roof...perfect for visitors. Excellent pricing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by David Donald, Hotel Management
Dear Sandra, Just a short note to thank you for completing a review following your recent stay with us. Your feedback is essential in ensuring we understand our guests' expectations. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and rated many of our services highly. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Stamford Plaza Adelaide. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, David Donald General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, SA

Needs a refurb

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Just dated and old. Spectacular view, comfortable bed and great if that’s all your after for a night. Didn’t meet my expectations for the star rating that it has
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by David Donald, Hotel Management
Dear Pep, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review following your recent stay. I apologize that you did not enjoy your experience. I note your feedback and wish to advise that our hotel will be getting room refurbishment in certain room categories that will upgrade some of our older style rooms. I thank you for choosing to stay at the Stamford Plaza Adelaide and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards David Donald General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adelaide

Nice place to stay

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Staff were very good, helpful and friendly. Nice food in the LA BOCA BAR AND GRILL and the buffet breakfast. Room was not ready when we entered it but staff quickly had it cleaned and sent up a complimentary bottle of wine and biscuits. Will book to stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by David Donald, Hotel Management
Dear Kylie, Just a short note to thank you for completing a review regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback is essential in ensuring we understand our guests' expectations. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and rated many of our services highly. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Stamford Plaza Adelaide. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, David Donald General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vic

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pool wasnt heated and jakuzi was sooooo small for the guest :( no facility for kids to play. Hotel was excellent location close to everything happy with that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by David Donald, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review following your recent stay at the Stamford Plaza Adelaide. I note your mixed ratings and am pleased that we hit the mark with most of our services and facilities. In the areas that you have rated your experience less highly and provided comment, I have been sure to share with my appropriate manager for noting, diligence and action where required. I thank you for choosing to stay at the Stamford Plaza Adelaide and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, David Donald General Manager