Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Hahndorf

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Wotif
Lovely comfortable room with beautiful linen and gorgeous soft throw rugs, perfectly warm on a freezing night. Excellent location, nice to have to walk in the quiet street before hitting the main road. Only downfall was the shower head was a bit small and my shower went cold when I had shampoo in, think the next door room was using their shower at the same time? But bath water was hot thankfully so used that instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Great home away from home

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Wotif
Private, self contained and comfortable accommodation. Close to everything. Owners friendly and helpful. Def would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Amble Guest House

Posted Feb 20, 2017
One a fantastic place to stay quiet just of the main Hanforff street. The owner Vanessa was so helpful amazing facilities, bed was so comfortable did not want to leave fantastic value for money will be back soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Quality romantic getaway

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Wotif
Perfect location, walking distance to Hahndorf Main Street, friendly and helpful host, quality fittings throughout, spacious, memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria

Peaceful location in the heart of Hahndorf

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Wotif
Great location in a lovely garden setting with friendly and helpful service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute and private cabin.

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Had a lovely time. Thank you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to main street in Hahndorf

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Wotif
Have stayed before with previous owners . lacking the the finer details this time .Not as clean no brekky included in o/ n stay had to pay extra ,no little box of locally made chocolates ,no fresh flowers , no percolated coffee to use in plunger ..... Sorry to say just lacking the details The owner herself was very accomodating & pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Nice place to stay close to mail street but still quite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Room was nicely decorated, very comfortable.
Cons: Shower head could do with an upgrade. Not enough hot water for kitchen.
Location: Great location at end of main street of Hahndorf. Everything within walking distance.
Lovely room, perfect size for a family. Great location very close to Adelaide and at end of Main St Hahndorf so everything was within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great escape from city

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Surroundings, quiet, large size of accommodation with lots of extras and great hosts.
Cons: N/A
Location: Went on a house tour of The Cedars. House still owned by they family of the artist. Full of great art by Hans Heysen.
I very much enjoyed my stay. Amble Over is a large sized apartment suitable for a long stay. It was a bit like living in a tree house with beautiful views/trees all around. Bed was very comfortable. I enjoyed seeing all of the native birds out the back. The hosts go out of their way to make the guests feel welcome, but I appreciated the fact that breakfasts could be made in the room. Roger very helpful in getting me to and from the city for a pre-booked event during my stay. Suggest contacting him in advance if you have transport or tour needs.