Ratings based on 1,737 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast Qld

Clean and affordable hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Great hotel, very quiet and clean Good position to walk into city Has a communal kitchen which is handy if you dont want to eat out all the time
Cons: Pillow menu would be great
Location: Hotel is in Wakefield Street, not too far from Central Market IGA around the corner in Hutt Street 15 minute walk into City
Love staying in this hotel. Always a good price, rooms are cleaned everyday and the staff are always friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Just like it

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: There is a well-equipped kitchen in front of the lift for those who like to prepare the food themselves.
Cons: The water pressure of the shower was way too small.
Location: It's not really too far away from Central Market, and there were a handful of restaurants scattered around and a supermarket a few blocks away.
A lovely hotel situated in a historical building. Just love the ambiance inside out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Cool hotel, a warm vibe

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Experience excellent from checkin through to check out. Staff friendly, understanding and flexible. Room was luxurious and elegantly designed. Close enough to walk (10 mins) to all parts of the city ( central markets, rundle mall, tram to Glenelg)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairns, Australia

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: I thought it was really cool how there was a common kitchen area on the 2nd floor - where you could cook your own food etc.
Cons: I would have liked the option of a bacon and egg breakfast.
Location: The Adabco is within walking distance of the Central Markets, Chinatown, Gouger Street (which has loads of restaurants) and Rundle Mall.
I was very impressed with this hotel. The Adabco was only a 5-10 min walk from Rundle Street and was located in a quiet area. I was amazed at the help I received from the staff in reception, who helped me book local tours with the tour company See Adelaide. The continental breakfast was also adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Zentrales Hotel tip top, alles sauber,

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Lage und Sauberkeit
Cons: alles tiptop
Location: sehr zentral, alles fussläufig erreichbar, ganz dicht zu öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln
alles tip top, Personal super hilfsbereit ( dickes Lob für Mrs. Trang ), sie hat alles möglich gemacht, sehr aufmerksam,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Would have been a five star!

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: Everything else but the shower!
Cons: The shower
Location: Central Adelaide holds most of the tourist attractions within it
This hotel is lovely. The room was clean, well equipped and large. The separate kitchen facilities were excellent, with everything needed to cook a meal or just a snack. The location was very handy to all the touristy things and just a short walk to the free circular bus. However, I have only given it four stars as the shower was very disappointing, changing from hot to cold and back very quickly. Sometimes the water got so hot that it was unbearable, but before there was time to adjust the temperature it had gone icy cold. I did report this, but as far as I know nothing was done - disappointing when everything else about this hotel was excllent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good option in central Adelaide

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Clean, well located, simple and good value breakfast
I had a very pleasant stay at the Adabco while in Adelaide on a business trip. The hotel is an easy walk to anywhere within the main block of CBD Adelaide. The rooms are spacious and clean, and I especially enjoyed the very fairly priced continental breakfast buffet. I would gladly stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: Nettes Personal, Ambiente
Cons: Frühstückszeiten in der Woche mit bis 9:00Uhr etwas kurz, wenn man Urlaub hat.
Location: Laufdistanz zur Fußgängerzone und zum Botnischen Garten.
Zentral gelegenes Hotel mit allen Annehmlichkeiten. Zusätzlich zu den Tee/Kaffee Zubereitungsmöglichkeiten auf dem Zimmer Gemeinschaftsküche für eigene Zubereitung von Snacks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeffrey from PERTH

GREAT ADELAIDE CBD HOTEL

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
a comfortable hotel with very friendly staff at a great price