Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
.........nice and good value for money...............................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Goolwa South Australia

Nice Boutique Hotel close to CBD

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Very professional staff and excellent décor
Cons: Getting the air conditioner sorted as we tried other rooms and had the same problem.
Location: N/A to us - stayed because it was near the Wakefield Hospital.
Room was excellent but had a problem re whistling of the air conditioner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
A very average hotel. But clean and quiet. Needs a bit of attention to be classed as 4*
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, comfortable, clean hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable rooms. Friendly staff
Location: Located 10 min walk from centre of CBD and 20 min walk from University of Adelaide and South Australia but in a quieter area so not too noisy
We went for two nights and it was a pleasure from the beginning with friendly hotel staff greeting us and giving us helpful advice on our stay around the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Convenient hotel within walking distance

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Hotel clean. Adaptable with the use of communal kitchen. Cutlery goes missing so check before you start your dinner! Cons. Brick wall outside window. Ask for a different side if you are claustrophobic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Quiet, comfortable hotel in Adelaide

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Quiet, comfortable, pleasant staff, easy walk to CBD and Hutt Street restaurants.
Cons: My room had a disabled access bathroom, which could do with some renovating, as is blandly functional and shower curtain very close to toilet.
Location: I attended Tour Down Under event, so hotel was easy 10 minute walk to Hilton and cycling village, and easy walk to Hutt Street restaurants.
I spent two nights at Adabco on my own, and was given a ground floor room that also has a disabled access bathroom. The room was very spacious (bigger than a normal double room), comfortable and, best of all, quiet! I had the continental breakfast one morning which had a good range of perfectly acceptable food, was easy to access and quick to organise before I had to dash out for my day's activities. For dinner there are plenty of options just around the corner on Hutt Street. The staff were unfailingly courteous and happy to help, including organising a taxi for me very early to get to the airport for an early flight. I would be very happy to stay at Adabco again when I next visit Adelaide.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Victoria

Elegance at an affordable price

Posted Dec 28, 2016
The hotel is amazing it was really hot when we stayed and the staff made up our room and cooled our room without our asking. So thankful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bolton, Lancashire

Good hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: See previous comments above
Cons: Quite happy with the hotel.
Location: A 15 minute walk to the city centre. Nearby are the Zoo, Botanical Gardens, Adelaide Oval, and museum.
Good hotel even though it was a 15 minute walk to the city centre. The staff were attentive and the hotel was kept clean. A big plus was that a kitchen was provided on 2nd and 3rd floors so you can prepare your own meals. These kitchens were well used by other guests as well. I would recommend the hotel to anyone looking for nice place and doesn't mind the walk to the city centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Canberra Australia

Boutique Hotel well located in Adelaide CBD

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Cons: TV is a little difficult to see from the bed
This Boutique Hotel in located with walking distance of most things in the Adelaide CBD. The room are spacious and well appointed. Whilst there is not a restaurant in the hotel there are plenty in the surrounding streets. Highly recommended and value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice hotel, close to Adelaide CBD

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Great location, easy to get to and well appointed.
Location: CBD, bars, cafe's restaurants, Chinatown and shopping
Good size room, very clean and tidy and comfortable. Close to a number of restaurants, bars and cafe's