Ratings based on 1,801 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Decent hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Quaint charm with arched passage ways, lovely wall paintings etc
Cons: Unfortunate that we had a brick wall view - not sure if I would have taken it had I known. A bath would have been nice.
Location: Only a few hundred metre walk to all the points of interest (CBD, Tram, buses, restaurants etc.)
Upon arrival we were warmly greeted and assisted by the reception staff. We were given complimentary chocolates and a lovely letter congratulating us on our 20th anniversary and my wife's birthday. Upon leaving we were given our wakeup call and a taxi was arranged as requested. Not a single negative experience throughout our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from victoria

nice little private hotel close to ciity

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: comfy bed
Location: cloe to city
comfortable bed, easy check in and check out, parking remote or on the street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

Fine hotel in quiet area, but near center

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: The oil paintings in the corridors and rooms, all by the same artist apparently. The kitchen where you can cook and eat food you buy in the market.
Cons: The room heating control device was a bit hard to understand and operate.
Location: If you like walking, you can get to the central market in about 30 minutes. The same for the botanical gardens, the art gallery and museum.
The Adabco in on a quiet street but still very convenient for getting to the center, with free bus stops nearby, or you can walk to Adelaide's North Terrace in about 15 minutes. The hotel provides an excellent breakfast for an additional cost of 10 Australian dollars. The yogurt is superb. The room was quite spacious for the two of us and the furniture solid and comfortable, with a couple of original oil paintings as well. The staff are very helpful and efficient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful boutique hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Short walk to free connector bus.
Cons: Staff on check in polite but not really friendly. The staff member when we checked out was lovely, and the housekeeping staff were very helpful.
Comfortable beds. Tea and coffe making facilities in the room, but a full kitchen available to use on our level. We were able to make our breakfast and dinner if required. Interesting and beautiful place to stay in the CBD.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, QLD

Posted May 30, 2016
Hotel with character, and very clean. Friendly staff. Short walk to Rundle Mall and other Adelaide sights.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel close to the city

Posted May 24, 2016
Very pleased with our hotel choice. Room was large and comfortable, easy access to wi fi. Close to free city bus. Even had a small selection of books to read. Comfortable lounge and breakfast area. Breakfast was good value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from adelaide

excellent over night city stay

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Hotel close to all facilities without being in the middle of the city,a nice quiet area.Room has every comfort needed.Amazing kitchen area for use.
Cons: For price its excellent. Only one level has a view.
Location: Street parking on weekends easy,plenty of pubs and restaurants nearby.
A very easy, clean, no fuss, budget boutique hotel .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good choice

Posted May 23, 2016
Great place to stay in easy walking distance of the city centre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Good place to stay!

Posted May 16, 2016
Second time staying at hotel and happy with it again. Room is a good size, clean and comfortable bed. Great price for a quick overnight stay in a good CBD location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Nice hotel which was close to where we had to go

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Wotif
Very pleasant and a very nice hotel, comfy bed and friendly staff