Ratings based on 1,979 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The range

Central location

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Centrally located. Clean. Quiet.
Cons: The shower pressure. A bottle of water would have been a nice touch.
This is a clean, modest and centrally located hotel. It is not large but has a good feel as you walk in. The facilities are good without being extravagant. The bed was comfortable and the room clean. The shower lacked some water pressure, but I have stayed in a different room before and did not have the issue previously. Overall I enjoyed the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Old Hotel, Friendly Staff, Great Locale.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Newly and tastefully renovated. All the mod cons. Huge rooms.
Cons: Nothing with the hotel but the City Council's Parking Nazis need to take a good hard look at themselves.
Location: Central CBD location close to everything.
Huge room, newly and tastefully decorated, beautiful old building, very helpful and friendly staff and all in a very central location. Can't fault it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Incredible service, staff were so approachable!

Posted May 20, 2017
From the moment I arrived, the gentleman at reception was so accommodating and nice. Better yet, he had such a fun personality and instantly made me feel welcome despite having got off a tiresome plane ride a few hours earlier. Pleasant hotel, well kept and very affordable. Will 100% be staying when I visit Adelaide in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Comfortable and central

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Location, price, clean, comfortable, very friendly staff.
Cons: See review above.
The hotel is in the southeast corner of the Adelaide "square mile", within walking distance of Rundle Mall (about 20 minutes) and the Adelaide Central Market (about 15 minutes). It is also very close to hotels (i.e. pubs) and cafes and restaurants on Hutt Street. Free street parking in the general vicinity is abundant, though with 1- or 2-hour time limits (i.e. you would have to move your car every couple of hours between 8am and 6pm). The area is pleasant and safe. The desk staff are very friendly and efficient. This was our third time at Adabco and we will stay there again, given its cleanliness, comfort, location and very competitive price. That said, there are always one or two little hiccoughs. One was a poor seal on the base of the shower door which meant that the bath mat outside the cubicle became soaked. And for some reason, when we returned to the hotel about 3pm on our second day, the room had not been made up; however, the desk staff responded quickly and the friendly and efficient housekeeping supervisor came up straight away to do it. I know that breakfast is included in the price, but we don't bother - on our first trip, there were very few tables free and those that were obviously had not been cleared for some time, and the food looked pretty ordinary anyway. So perhaps best to think of the rate as a reasonable one for a hotel without breakfast and look for a cafe on Hutt Street (or go down to Ayla's on Bent St, only about 15 minutes' walk).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Cons: parking
friendly, professional, efficient faultless for a boutique hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sick staying at hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: N/A
Cons: More professional management.
My little girl, age 3, got sick staying at this hotel and went to hospital. The carpet was dirty with dark stains prior to our arrival and the A/C smelled damp. To our surprise on the last day we were to leave after recuperating from our little girl's trip to the hospital for a fever, there was a letter on the bed indicating they wanted to charge us to clean the carpet. When we called to talk to the manager he had already left for the day. Worst hotel experience ever. Will never go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Nice and quiet hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Location: Location is walkable to Central Market, Rundle Mall, Tram station, Victoria Square
The hotel is clean, quiet and located at the strategic location near Central Market, Victoria Square, and Rundle Mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Little Gem

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Great experience from start to finish. Early check in available, fantastic looking hotel, took me back to a day gone by when hotels were independently styled, not corporate. Staff were mist helpful and friendly. The room was clean, comfortable and had all the mod cons. We had a room at the rear of the hotel, away from the main road. The only down side to this was you are overlooked by private apartments so have to close the blinds if you want privacy, as there were no net curtains for screening (that's about as picky as I can get)! Location wise, about 20 minutes walk to anywhere you need to get to, so ideal city stay. Well worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We stayed three times in one week

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Location, service and breakfast
Cons: Sounds silly, but the shampoo and conditioner bottles had such tiny and faint writing on them that we could not tell one product from the other.
Location: Location was close to the airport and within walking distance of the things we needed to do.
We were in and out of this hotel three times in one week due to activities around Adelaide. Loved the location, the hotel was extremely clean and well managed, and the staff were very helpful and attentive. The breakfast was exceptional for a serve yourself continental, with a cappuccino machine. Our room was large and even though the hotel was in an old building, they kept the charm of the old but updated everything that makes a stay nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Jag, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, and choosing to stay with us at the Adabco Hotel. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay. We work hard to make our guests happy. Look forward to seeing you again in the near future....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great hotel.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: The staff were friendly. The hotel was quiet and comfortable.
Location: An easy walk to the city centre, Art Gallery's and even the Zoo can be got to by foot.
Easy walking distance to the Central Foodmarkets ( which are fabulous) and a variety of good restaurants. Great spot to explore Adelaide.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Jag, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, and choosing to stay with us at the Adabco Hotel. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay. We work hard to make our guests happy. Look forward to seeing you again in the near future....