Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mildura

Excellent

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and nicely decorated clean rooms.
Cons: Clean mould on bathroom roof.
Location: Close to the beach, the beach house at Glenelg and close to restaurants.
Great place to stay, extremely friendly staff, close to the beach. Had some mould on the bathroom roof.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Jodie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and taking the time to comment on our establishment. I appreciate the feedback and am thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind Regards Jodie
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Good if more quiet

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Stayed in a room on the side closest to Anzac Highway. Didn't sleep well due to noise of cars & flat pillows. However, the Motel itself is of great value and is very clean!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Jodie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear you did not sleep too well. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Next time you book please feel free to write in the comments to ask for a back room, subject to availability. Kind Regards Jodie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Blenheim New Zealand

Handy Location

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Enjoyable stay, friendly staff and helpful. Location is handy to the Airport and Glenelg Shopping Centre, handy to mall and stadiums.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Jodie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you found the location handy and enjoyed your stay with us. Kind Regards Jodie and Tom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorke Peninsula

Convenient location for our purpose

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Close Proximity to our venue
Cons: Only overnight but no complaints
Location: WE attended a wedding nearby
Although on Anzac Highway it was not noisy this may be that we were there Saturday night but was Vert Quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Jodie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we could accommodate you to attend your function. Hope to see you on your next visit. Kind Regards Jodie and Tom
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
very comfortable .friendly helpful staff...very nice restaurant...nice reasonably priced stay for families
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel central to Glenelg.

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Overall, nice motel, reasonably priced in handy location with everything you need for short stay.
Cons: Rooms on Highway side, could have windows double glazed to provide some soundproofing from road noise.
Stayed two nights at the Adelaide international motel. Motel was relatively cheap. Room was large, clean and everything you need for a short stay. Bed was comfortable, and spa was great. Staff where very helpful, food was good and reasonably priced. Only one issue, our room first night was on Highway side and was noisy. Next night changed to a room on other side, much quieter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Jodie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Anzac Highway can get a little noisy but guests love the location of being in between the CBD and Glenelg as well as being close to the airport. I am glad I could assist on your second night stay. Very pleased you were happy. Kind Regards Jodie and Tom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adelaide

Pleasant for the short time that we stayed there

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Wotif
Only disappointment the milk was frozen. We would come again in the future, good value and was not a problem to book in for our stay in. Great location, close to the beach and cafes, shops, everything is close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Jodie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Apologies for the frozen milk, and thankyou for bringing it to our attention, we have since had no issues with the fridge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Wotif
Comfortable stay. Not too far to drive into the centre of Adelaide. Good off street parking
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
The motel was clean and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are please you found our establishment to be comfortable and clean. Kind Regards Jodie
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whyalla SA

Bring your own pillow

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Car parking
Cons: Very seriously need to get new pillows, air conditioning has no fresh air intake, so be sure to crack the window open if you have 4 people in one room
Staff and food was great, no party policy ensured an opportunity for a good night sleep. However, I've never seen pillows that flat in my life and I travel a lot. We couldn't find any extra pillows, so ended up using a couch cushion. Good off road car parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Jodie, Hotel Management
Thanks Darren for your review. I will address the pillow issue straight away. Extra pillows can be found in the cupboard/ wardrobe along with spare blankets. We are glad you enjoyed everything else. Kind Regards Jodie