Ratings based on 961 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good for Party Goers

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Very Noisy area close to Night Life Lots of Rubbish Outside on Weekend. Beds Uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A stay right in the busy city. Near amenitie

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Can be noisy at night esp during sleep. Convenient for travellers. Parking at Wilson is self paid
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location with reasonable price.

Posted May 14, 2017
The hotel is located just only 1 block away from the conference center and very closed to a shopping center. The room is quite old but clean. They have only 1 elevator. The first day that I arrived the elevator was broken so I had to drag my luggage from the ground floor to the fifth floor. It took 2-3 hours until they could fixed the elevator. The check-in counter opens only between 7am - 7pm.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Cheap, cheerful but no WiFi

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Good location. Clean room, spacious. Decent sized TV and good A/C-heater. Nice pillows.
Cons: No WiFi in the rooms is appalling. Carpark is underneath sister property across the road. It is very small and tight. Small cars only!
Location: On Hindley St which is the sketchy nightclub strip. Lots of noise and sirens can be heard well into the wee hours on Friday and Saturday nights.
This motel is a mixed bag. It is in the heart of the city, but unfortunately on the wrong side of the tracks - literally, cross the tram tracks and things improve. Hindley St is a little rough. The staff are friendly, and everything is clean and tidy but it is a bit old and tired. Our room's window featured frosted glass but there was nothing to see anyway. The towels were large and clean, but with frayed edges. The bed was acceptable. If you are after maid service every day check the inclusions in your rate, as it isn't standard. The absolute deal breaker for me, which had I known about I would never have booked here, is that there is no WiFi available in the rooms. Not even for a fee. In 2017. WiFi is available in the guest lounge, which closes at 7pm. I have stayed in much worse properties in much worse places for much less money and WiFi has still been available. Come on, guys, it's 2017, it's not that expensive to get a couple of routers. The carpark is not for the feint of heart, but the place is close to the station, trams, busses and Rundle Mall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Nothing like website appeared. Run. Down room. Bed was comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Dated interior and plumbing fixtures
Good size room but dated with some interesting plumbing arrangements. Overall experience ok for the price paid and flexible checkout on staff discretion.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

We were intimidated outside the front of the motel

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: The location is convenient
Cons: Staff communication. Better entry point than up an alley Cleaner rooms Better beds or at least better mattresses
Lack of communication over charges The room smelt off regardless of airconditioning or window venting The location was convenient but we will not be using this accommodation again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great short stay

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Lovely informative staff, clean room, towels and sheets. Lovely view of one of Adelaides most iconic streets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy location

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: I like the location of the hotel and the room itself was nice.
Cons: I missed that there was no parking at the motel, so I was a little disappointed to find out that I had to pay extra. Also, internet in every room.
Location: Rundle Mall, gardens, 24hr pancake house, wine tours.
This hotel has a great location right beside Rundle Mall, easy access to North Adelaide, and is situated right beside a 24hr pancake house. Only downside is that you have to pay for parking and it's located in a public parking garage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for families. Close walking distance cbd.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Perfect for a two night stay with kids to see adelaide. Safe. Very convenient for eating, shopping, cbd, trams, zoo, river etc. Lovely big bath. Friendly and helpful staff.