Ratings based on 598 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Closeness to facilities
Location: walking distance to the center of town and shopping precint
The room was a little bit smaller than we expected - we had twin beds. If you are on your own or a couple would be ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Paresh, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that the locations of the hotel suited you perfectly. Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, Paresh Kinra Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: quite place
Cons: If your flight is very early morning, better to stay closer to the airport, because the airport is closed in the night, and quite busy in the morning.
Location: China town and central market
It is 30 minutes away from the downtown, calm and quite but no wifi in the rooms.However, the reception desk is away from the room, quite difficult to work in the night.They keep 100 AUD deposit and it is too much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never stay again

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The receptionist lady treats you like an embecil, they do not even provide extra soap if you stay 5 nights like we did, no cleaning and so on...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Its not too bad at all for the price. Good location for food and pubs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel that is clean and tidy.

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Wotif
Nice hotel with good location, pleasant outlook and nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from MELBOURNE

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Generally good level of comfort, cleanliness and staff service. Great location . Good value.
Location: Excellent city location and close to many enjoyable activities such as Glenelg Beach, dining out, and city centre.
My family spent a very pleasant week at Directors Studios. Good all around value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
good location, very great customer service. rooms very clean as well. Handy to all shops and restaurants and a supermarket within walking distance
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Australian local visiting Adelaide

Room type

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Reasonably placed for access to Adelaide city
Cons: As above in my comments
Location: Reasonably placed for access to Adelaide city
I have stayed with this company before, always in a Studio Room (with kitchen etc). When looking on line for a 2 night stay during a busy period, I was offered what I thought was a good deal for a Studio Room not realising (in small print) I was actually being offered just a Hotel Room. I was therefore disappointed when I arrived as although it was OK and bed comfy, apart from a tiny fridge and usual kettle facilities, that was it. Strangely there were two plates and dishes with knives and forks - I guess for use of some type of take away meal you may bring back to your room but no microwave in which to heat it up. For myself and husband, not sufficient facilities as my husband has a special diet. On arrival I was asked if we were OK with using stairs - just as well because in this instance we had to go out of the building, round into an adjoining street into another building. There were steps up to the door and then two quite high sets of stairs to our room - not something mentioned in the online booking. At least we had a window, some rooms did not and looked into a central corridor area. More descriptive information needs to be given when booking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Near city centre and restaurants

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Near city centre and restaurants
Cons: Reception. Wifi availability. Management of staff.
Location: Passable.
Only 1 staff available who is under training only. Cannot help (although willing?) at all with recommendations or extra beds/room/facilities. No wifi nor parking. No supervisor available. Receception was below par.