Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice location but that's all

Posted May 27, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Not Much
Cons: Better Block out Curtains, Better Air conditioners, and more responsive reception
Location: Right in the good section of Glenelg
I booked the room based on the location, but when I arrived they (6.30pm) they had sent me a SMS saying that they were shutting reception and my key would be under the mat in front of my room. When i tried to close the curtains to get some sleep, they were not wide enough to cover the window, there was an extremely bright light just outside the room and that kept me up most of the night, I resorted to hanging towels on the window to try and eliminate the light. The air conditioner when it worked sounded like a Harley Davidson had come into the car park. All in all It wasn't my greatest experience with Motels in Glenelg
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location close to function we attended

Posted May 20, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Close to everything at Glenelg
As mentioned above the motel was nice, clean & comfortable and also very close to the function that we attended. Breakfast was very enjoyable and delivered on time.
4 out of 5
by Jacqueline from Western Australia

Great location.......

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Just an overnighter but could have stayed longer. The room had a spa/bath combination which was very welcoming after a week on the road. The hotel is nestled between new apartments so is sheltered from the wind. It's a little dated but we had no problem with that. It is within walking distance to the beach, bars, shopping, marina and plenty of green parks too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable accommodation

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Wotif
Had a wonderful stay. Room very clean and comfortable. Great view of the park and marina. So close to everything. Loved Glenelg precinct..Would definitely recommend and stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, NSW

Good Location

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: Location was great
Cons: Improved sound proofing of room near road.
Location: Near cafes, restaurants and main beach area as well as marina.
Great location, close to beach and marina. Good that free parking is available. Note located next to main road, so there is some road noise that penetrates into room.
5 out of 5
by julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Lincoln

Comfortable lower priced facility.

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Wotif
We stayed there to be close to an event. It was easy access to Jetty Road eateries and the tram.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Canada

Excellent value.

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Wotif
$100 gave us a nice pool, BBQ area, large room with frig, toaster, kettle and we made use of all of them. The room was very large compared to most other places we've stayed. The only complaint I can say is the free wifi wasn't working.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very conveinent to down town Glenelg.

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Close to the wedding reception we were attending. Great to have on site, off street parking
Location: Walking along the beach, close to peir resturants and public transport into Adeliade if neede.
A great place to stay. Very close to all to what Glenelg has to offer. Easy access to the waterfront and resturants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Cheap, clean, close to Glenelg

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Lastminute
Needed somewhere to stay while we attended appointments. The Buffalo was cheap, clean and a short walk to jetty rd and the beach. Highly recommend for a short stay.