Ratings based on 847 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

No view

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Thought I'll have a view, as in the photos. Couldn't sleep until 4am one night because of guests running around, talking loudly whole sitting at the open door smoking. Was not nice. Old bathroom, with mould on ceiling and paint peeling above shower
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Alles ok für den Preis, aber der Laden ist schon etwas in die Jahre gekommen. Nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth

Posted Jul 1, 2016
No complaint. Top value for money. Not the best condition, old, but not the most expensive. I would go back
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Front Office Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback from your recent stay! We are all very much looking forward to the redevelopment and welcoming you back to a fantastic new facility - follow our journey from the ground up by following our Lustro Facebook page! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Queen marina views

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Friendly staff, comfortable bed and great location where everything we needed was within less then 5mins walking distance. Second time staying here and definitely not the last time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Good practical gracious old place

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Close and handy to Glenelg. In house restaurant ok but lots more in walking distance. Good value
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South East of Sth Aust.

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Close to beach and west beach sporting facilities. Very grotty entry way up to our rooms. Floors, carpet and doors so filthy. Our door to room didn't shut properly, as in the door was smaller than the architrave. A bed leg was broken on single bed. Bathroom very very dated but the shower over bath was nice and hot. Convenient location but didn't feel clean. Beds weren't made each morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Nice to have dog friendly accommodation

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Room on ground floor so easy to take dog for its necessary walks. Plenty of grassed areas nearby with pleasant walks through parks to shops etc.
Cons: Perhaps a couple of wine glasses for the human occupants.
Location: Close to Anzac Highway (200m) so easy twenty minute drive into central Adelaide. Close to Glenelg beach and shopping centre.
No fuss check in. Room was very basic but understandable that dog friendly rooms would not be the top rooms. Plenty of coffee, tea etc. Reasonable price for room and dog.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great spot at Glenelg, a short walk to everything.

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Position
Cons: Move the smokers further away from the rooms .
Location: Glenelg is a beautiful area and has plenty to do and see.
Everything went well. The only issue l had was my room was near the conference centre. When they had breaks, they would stand outside the rooms and smoke. This would then filter into my room. Very annoying.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good position

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Not alot
Cons: Re Build
Location: Everything good
Over charged for our last day considering the condition of the rooms. Especially the bathroom which was disgusting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney NSW

Not what pictures show

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Location was good
Cons: Scrub the walls and the carpet. Have staff out and about through the night.
Location: The marina has great restaurants. On Sunday morning only a few places are open before 10am for breakfast.
The pictures are very misleading. It is across the road from the marina and certainly not the building in the photo. The room was unclean. The walls where the beds were up against were dirty, the carpet had a massive stain right at the side of the bed. The walls were paper thin and we heard everything going on. We didn't get any sleep due to people coming and going all night and quite rowdy.. Beer bottles were smashed near our car when we woke the next morning in the car park. Fortunately we only had to stay one night. On the plus side the location.was good and the staff were friendly.