Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and well located for Uni & Art Gallery

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: close to conference venue - Adelaide Uni;safe for solo traveler; welcoming accessible lobby and a very comfortable room - loved the balcony!
Cons: perhaps a reminder to your (currently quite satisfactory) staff that all customers like to be treated as if they are special.
Location: walking distance to shops and eating places. Great Thai place around the corner - Thai street food - try the green peppercorn squid!
I enjoyed enthusiasm, knowledge and excellent directions of the concierge re the questions I asked of him. Shuttle bus service direct from hotel to and from airport efficient and reasonably priced (and friendly drivers). Loved being near the art gallery. Proximity to conference at Adelaide Uni and the comfortableness of the room - particularly having a balcony - helped with relaxation over course of conference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great friendly and helpful staff

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Staff and central location.
Cons: Access to entrance via car was very crowded and somewhat chaotic, although concierge did look after us really well in trying circumstances.
Location: Close to Rundle Mall, tram, and North Terrace parklands.
Chaos and stress due to number of cars in very tight space at entrance was relieved by very helpful and friendly concierge. As I was incapacitated due to recent foot surgery it was great to have support from all staff to assist us with luggage and signing in. Our cleaning lady was very friendly, supportive and helpful as well as doing a great job on keeping our room clean over our four night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maitland

Great location central to Adelaide City

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: small pool and spa area, not very easy to access especially when parents and children take over the space. Gym was minimal with basic equipment.
Location: In a fantastic location central to Rundle Mall and town centre. Placed overlooking a lovely city centre park surrounded by great eating and shopping.
Had a great stay at the Crowne Plaza Adelaide city in a deluxe balcony room overlooking park area in Hindmarsh square. Room was modern, clean and well appointed. Fox sport channels, large shower and bathtub was a bonus. Staff were exceptional, Kate helped organise a last minute tour to the Barossa Valley, securing booking and arranging a pick up 20 minutes before tour start time. Whilst menu had a good range of options, Did not use bar or restaurant facilities as there were many other options nearby in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Easy to walk everywhere and an abundance of public transport options if you don't want to walk. Always our first choice when staying in Adelaide.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed for one night, hotel was nice

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Liked the hotel, didn't seem to be a lot going on nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Stayed here during the Tour Down Under. Great hotel and staff right in the middle of the action. Helped to store all the bikes and even had free iced water and Powerade on tap for when we returned. Always a smile on hand. Thanks for a great stay. Will definitely be back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Very nice hotel!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
I couldn't say a bad thing about this hotel. The facilities were excellent, the room bigger than most, comfortable bed......everything was great!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

The hotel is great.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Location is just perfect. The amenities are great. The price was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Well situated city centre hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Good welcome from Yanni on reception negotiated a good upgrade for decent fee Room on eleventh floor gave good views over Hindmarsh Square and southern city Room spacious and cleaned well by Johnly Nice balcony Very quiet A good base for Adelaide break
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Lovely hotel and so was our room. The location of this Hotel is absolutely perfect!