Ratings based on 3,380 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Central Adelaide Hilton a great place to stay.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Loved the location and quality. Great views from the 13th floor. Roomy and very comfortable big bed. Great facilities with pool, sauna, spa, etc
Location: Central Markets right next door as well as heaps of restaurants. Tram stop directly outside. Adelaide easy to get around.
Very good Reception and Concierge. Welcoming and bags delivered to room in our absence. Extra little welcoming gift brought up to room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New South Wales

Who knew about the Hilton?

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location - great facilities and huge room (deluxe upgrade with a view of the park)
Location: The Hilton is near Gouger Street, famous for its dining options, beside Central Markets and Chinatown and only a couple of blocks from Rundle Street.
Even though we've been travelling to and staying in Adelaide for 20 years, we have only just discovered the fabulous Hilton. It's in a great location - right near the Central Markets and Chinatown and at the tram stop that takes you to Glenelg for days on the beach eating fish and chips before heading back to the Casino on North Terrace for some dazzling night life. Or, like us, you can take a stroll to one of the numerous dining delights nearby and early-to-bed option; also terrific.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Charles Rahim, MBA Executive Coach reviews Hilton

Posted Nov 15, 2016
You only get one chance to make a good impression but the staff at the Hilton in Adelaide make good impressions every single time consistently. Starting from 'Manager Material girl' Melody at the front desk all the way to the bar staff and most importantly the concierge and doormen- everyone goes the extra mile. The Hilton properties worldwide are my home away from home and have world class facilities to conduct Executive Coaching Seminars or weddings and other functions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Weekend Getaway

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Room service. Limited after hours menu.
Location: Close to main city
Good hotel but a little worn out. Room service was not on par. Tried calling through a couple of times and they didnt pickup fist time and took forever the second time. Velet parking was great and location was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide South Australia

Small room

Posted Nov 13, 2016
when we booked it was for a King Hilton Deluxe room, what we got was a room split in half with a tiny ensuite. Quite disappointing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Hotel room was perfect

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Great hotel. The room was lovely and clean. The hotel facilities are good and it's a wonderful location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Amazing staff, the only negative would be the bathroom - ours could have done being upgraded. Great hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Staff
Professional friendly staff, great rooms. Enjoyed the stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Expected More from Hilton Hotels

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Central to where I was going the following day, but wouldn't bother next time.
Worst nights sleep I have had in a long time due to uncomfortable bed. Some people may like the style of mattress and pillow, but I could not get comfortable at all; the mattress was far too soft. The room had not been prepped properly prior to my arrival. No Mini Bar Price list, insufficient milk in fridge, tissues in bathroom had not been refilled; only 1 tissue left. No programme guide for television, so spent the entire night not knowing what programmes were available to watch. 50% more expensive than where I have been staying and certainly not worth the premium.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Goed easy going hotel the aussie way

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Centraal in het CBD net aan de tramlijn, dicht bij het shopping district en eetgelegenheden
Prachtig hotel centraal gelegen in adelaide CBD met een goede conciërge dienst. De bar en restaurant zijn hoogstaand en de kamers ruim en goed voorzien. Niet ver van Chinatown en de eetstraat van Adelaide "cougerstreet".