Ratings based on 2,400 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ballarat, Victoria.

The Not very Grand Chancellor

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Cons: Updating the room. Outling all costs involved at time of booking.
Location: Good location. Easy walking distance to the city centre.
Chose this hotel for the final stay of our week long road trip. On arrival and walking into the foyer I was impressed with the cleanliness and modern fittings. Checking in was relatively easy but nothing was mentioned about the extra charges for credit card. Directions to the car park were vague and caused stress to the driver. On entering our room we were disappointed. The room was old and dated. We even found rubbish under the bed from the previous guests. The bathroom was clean but dated. We had to step into the bath to have a shower and there was no exhaust fan. The hair dryer rattled and we refused to use it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centre of town

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Location.
So close to everything Adelaide offers, international cuisine, pubs, entertainment, transport and the Awesome Adelaide oval. Huge rooms in pristine condition are perfect for a brilliant sleep after enjoying what Adelaide has to offer. A quick walk to the trains can take you anywhere, a short walk to the tram will take you to the beautiful Glenelg and a short stroll will take you to Adelaide Market where you can enjoy fresh foods and coffee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Above average 3 star only

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Staff were fine. Best they could be. Location was central but on Hindley St they could be renting rooms out for the hour. Bed was hard and terrible. Worst bed I've ever experienced in a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

house keeping

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was reasonable
It took ten hours to get a replacement remote control for the tv
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is in a central but very noisy location

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Hotel is very noisy due to surrounding nightclubs No porter service provided Staff were helpful Bistro very dated Lifts very slow to arrive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

close to adelaide oval

Posted Jun 26, 2017
spacious (we had a room with 2 double beds). free wifi . just needs a bit of updating like a shower screen instead of curtain., powerpoints next to bed,paint job. overall very satisfactory. bar in hotel had $5 drinks which was great. would stay again if ever coming to adelaide again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location. No need for a car

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Our evening of fun began with a comfy Happy Hour from the Bar
Cons: Separate shower
Location: Just around the corner from trendy Peel Street
Attending Adelaide for the Cabaret Festival, we were within walking distance to everything. The staff were lovely and very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, AUS

central

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: location, staff and space
Cons: a little clever updating
Location: central
its a very handy accomodation, so central you can easily walk to all attractions. Restaurants and bars are close by . Staff are most helpful and chatty. Although the premises are a little dated it adds character to the place, very clean and practical with its facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Central to main CBD

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Ease of access to everything we required and lobby to entertain friends visiting
Cons: Very little all ok with us
Location: Central to shopping and restaurants and public transport
Booking in late was made easy by staff and late night menu for food and beverage most pleasing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple clean well placed hotel.

Posted May 28, 2017
Great exp. Good location. Late check out charged at 30. $