Ratings based on 627 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Has everything we need and great price
Location: Easy access to Adelaide Oval and the city shopping
Have stayed few times and motel is always clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Tom, Hotel Management
Hi Traveler, Thanks for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. I appreciate your comments and am delighted you have had great stays at the Minima. The location and proximity to the magnificent Adelaide Oval is just one of the many features we proudly promote! I look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay. Kind regards, Tom Christiansen Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good access to all city features

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Clean and quite room with many options for eating out or dining in
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value for money

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Had everything we needed and was very clean
Cons: Maybe double glazing on windows as you can here the traffic noise
Location: Great location easy walk to the city and eateries and pub
Rooms are small but very clean and well presented. Fine for an overnight stay and great value for money. Checking into room outside of reception hours was very easy just a quick call to obtain keys. Would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hunter Valley NSW

convenient for me

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Location: Close to City
Presentation Excellent A little cramped but very exceptable for the price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Minima gives a clue as to size of rooms

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Individual mural in each room. Large accessible bathroom
Cons: size of room and then could have microwave etc as most other australian hotels have as standard.
Location: We spent 5 hrs in the art gallery. The art was very mixed English, Australian, Aboriginal, Japanese ... modern and ancient. V nice cafe gluten free
Disabled room. Large accessible bathroom, with drive in shower with good pull down seat with 2 arms. Seat and toilet grab rails are both adjustable although may need assistance of someone to alter them. Twin bedroom area very small and i was only able to move from room entrance to bathroom and next to my bed after moving furniture. No place to put cases or hang any clothes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cairns

Good location, very tidy

Posted May 24, 2016 on Wotif
Hotel was lovely and situated in a beautiful part of Adelaide. Great stay for a great price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple, affordable and just what we needed.

Posted May 23, 2016 on Lastminute
We book this hotel often as it is great value if you just need somewhere to sleep. Simpe, clean and the different artworks are always a suprise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great style and comfort for a budget hotel

Posted May 16, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Quirky décor, helpful staff.
Cons: Couldn't ask for much more in a budget hotel.
Location: Close to shops, pub, cafés and restaurants so plenty of food nearby although none provided by hotel. Several restaurants will deliver to the hotel.
Minimalist approach but with fun style in a pleasant part of town. Room was small, but all I needed; bathroom would be suitable for the disabled also.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016 on Lastminute
Close to city. Quite. Close to good quality eateries.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from geelong

Posted May 11, 2016 on Lastminute
The room was Very clean and the helpful staff I would stay again next time in Adelaide