Ratings based on 799 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Clean, comfortable and plenty of room

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Size of room, kitchenette, laundry
Cons: Internet, while free, was rather slow.
Stayed there on a business trip. There are no complaints and it's very close to some great cafes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Tom, Hotel Management
Hi Mike, Thanks for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us. I appreciate your comments and am glad that overall you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay. Kind regards, Tom Christiansen Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Pleasant hotel in a quiet area

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Quiet location, spacious rooms
Cons: Would be good to have follow up when a problem has been reported, we never did hear anything about the room safe we couldn't access despite reporting
Location: Lovely quiet location in a very pretty neighbourhood. Lots of restaurants within a short walking distance. Close to the Zoo and Botanic Gardens.
This was a pleasant hotel, had a self catering apartment, which was large, comfortable and quiet. Staff very pleasant and helpful although the locked room safe we reported on our first day never was fixed and no further comment was made as to what was happening.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location

Posted May 8, 2016
Beautiful grounds, well equipped room, the washer/dryer is great for travelling with children. The location is excellent, so many dining options and two excellent playgrounds within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Brilliant Self Contained Unit close to everything

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Everytyhing - secure parking
Cons: Can't be improved, but just be aware there are no elevators, and there are some stairs but the friendly staff will assist with your luggage
Location: Adelaide Zoo - Behind the scenes animal experiences, Victor Harbour (The Cockle Train and the Horse drawn Tram) - very cool.
Fully self contained on the free bus line. Could ask for more. We were able to save money on food by making most of our own in the unit so we could spend extra money on the fantastic experiences of the Adelaide Zoo and Victor Harbour.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely garden setting.

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
We found the apartment spacious and clean on arrival. Lovely garden setting. We were situated at the back of the complex and had no issues with noise. Well situated for North Adelaide shops and restaurants. The free city connector buses stops right outside the front door that you can use for exploring inner Adelaide. Didn't have much contact with staff but were friendly and efficient on check in and out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Wotif
Check-in and out was fast and efficient. Staff were excellent. Free parking this close to the city is a bonus, not to mention accessibility to main arterial roads. Rooms a good size (single studio). Only downside was internet speed was rather slow for a business traveller. Will definitively stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable stay

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Lastminute
Accommodation was nice and was located in a nice part of North Adelaide close to cafes/bars. Quiet location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Easy hotel to stay in. We had a 2 bedroom apartment and had lots of space. Room at a bath also.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable serviced apartment.

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Very pleasant building in a well manicured formal garden setting.
Cons: Room was cleaned but bed was not made.
Location: Close to restaurants. About a 20/30 minute walk to the Adelaide CBD.
Pleasant stay. Not impressed that the Credit Card I used at check in, but did not use at check out due to the additional charge on all credit cards, was still showing as a charge to my Visa Account 2 days after check out despite the fact that I paid direct from my cheque account via EFTPOS. Upon phoning 2 days after check out I was told that it would be three to five days before the charge would be reversed. Not good enough! The process of the "holding deposit" plus the 1.5% surcharge on all credit cards should be explained at check-in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Wotif
Great location, walking distance to lots of attractions or right on free city link bus stop. Cleanliness of room could be improved.