Ratings based on 1,610 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, SA.

Great Hotel - Stayed for a show at the Fringe

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Everything about the hotel was great; the service, the food, the room. The only couple things to keep in mind is that the hotel is on a busy street so some traffic noise does make it through the single pane windows - the bed was also a little too soft. However, the traffic and the bed might come down more to personal preference. I would not fault the hotel for these things. We did sleep very well, regardless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value in Adelaide

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Hotel is updated, clean and centrally located. Staff was friendly and helpful. Our room lacked privacy as it faced a parking facility across the narrow street and there was a fair amount of street noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, extremely comfortable.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Not a plush or protentious, and that's what makes it so good. 5 stars on the top items: comfortable bed, reliable AC and good shower. Roof garden is funky and fun, and walking access to everything is a plus. Will recommend to any friend visiting the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Great Hotel!

Posted Dec 9, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our overnight stay after attending a function in the city. 5 minute walk to shops and restaurants. Will definitely be returning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Great location only a short walk from shops, restaurants and attractions
We were three adults travelling together when we opened the door of the suite first impression wow and it would have still been wow if they had provided a proper bed and not a pull down which was very uncomfortable as the person sleeping in it was over 6 foot other than that everything else was first class
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Victoria

Beautiful hotel, really lovely rooms!

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The staff were really lovely and we were able to check in 2 hours earlier with no hassles. The bed was amazing and bathroom set up is beautiful!
Cons: Nothing really that I can think of. Maybe a chair or something on the balcony? There was no inconvenience whatsoever.
Location: Great spot within walking distance of everywhere. Its a great way to see a heap of sights on foot! Winery tour was incredible!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
This is a lovely hotel. Beds very comfy. Rooms clean. Nicely appointed in many ways. Friendly staff. Many people who booked tours to kangaroo island stay here. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Loved my stay at majestic rooftop garden hotel. My partner and I were able to check in early which was an unexpected bonus. The room was very clean. Also spacious. With the bed being very comfortable. The bathroom was terrific. The deep bathtub was amazing. The styling was done well. The Location was unbeatable , walking distance to rundle mall, zoo, the casino, cinemas and adelaide oval.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very Good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Great location for easy walking to all sights. Could have used a bar on roof garden but nice views.