Ratings based on 1,508 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Great clean hotel in the heart of the city.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Stayed here 3 times in a week (different rooms). All great. Very modern rooms, well appointed. Lovely staff. Nice breakfast (but you have to prepay if you want it for a reasonable rate). Great "Aussie dining" experience in restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Lovely hotel close to Rundle Mall

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Staff went above and beyond, very pleasant to deal with.
Cons: Car parking option has quite narrow space, when driving an unfamiliar hire car
Location: Just around the corner from Rundle Mall, plenty of dining and shopping options
Nice clean and comfortable room, reception staff very friendly and helpful, central location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a great find

Posted Aug 3, 2016
This hotel was great value for money when you book well ahead. It was close in walking distance to the rundal mall. With some great eateries near bye. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The staff, cleanliness, and location.
Cons: The restaurant, lounge, and workout room.
Location: Located on the Rundle Mall within walking distance to the zoo, Botanical Gardens, and sporting events.
Excellent hotel with a friendly, very helpful, professional staff and a good downtown location. The room was thoroughly cleaned daily and had a great bed. The restaurant hours were limited and though drinks are available, there is not really a lounge. If you are looking for a lounge to relax and meet new friends in the evening this is not your place. They did hold wine tasting parties that seemed to be well attended. I was there in the winter so it wasn't really feasible to enjoy the roof top garden area, but it looked nice and I'm sure it would be great with warmer weather. The workout room consisted of a couple of tread mills. This hotel does not have a pool, hot tub or sauna.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Helpful friendly staff. Great location. Would recommend to all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location Warmth
Cons: Bigger bin
Location: Food and shopping
Quick stay to attend football Receptionist delivered bags to my room to enable me to get to game on time
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Nice hotel great location

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Rooms have a quality feel, well appointed. Staff friendly. Location ideal, 10 strps from Rundle st
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff attitude

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Position to Rundle Mall and eating places around this end of town.
Cons: Staff interpersonal skills!
We got locked out of the room twice and had to keep coming down to reception to get keycard fixed. The reception staff should had followed us up to ensure the keycard works the first time. Our interaction with staff members at the front counter on check in was not great either!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best location in Adelaide!

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Staff were fantastic, room was large, food was excellent.
Location: Rundle Mall, Adelaide Markets 15 minute walk away.
I stayed for 5 nights with my Mum in a twin balcony room. The rooms were well appointed, very clean and a great size. It isn't the most lush hotel I've ever stayed at, but the food, service and cleanliness makes it a very memorable stay. We really had a fantastic time. Highly recommend the restaurant downstairs for buffet breakfast and dinner. The location is really second to none - it was so easy to get everywhere with Rundle Mall being a few steps away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Broughton

Great room Great location

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Its modern, comfortable, quiet and luxurious. There is a restaurant and bar on site if you want to stay in.
Cons: Parking would be the only downfall. There is a no parking anytime sign out the front. Patrons are allowed to park there but you don't know this
Location: This hotel is close to the East End of Rundle St which has a bustling night life of restaurants etc. Easy to find and centrally located.
This hotel was a great price on the expedia deal. We were expecting a small room but the King Superior room was very roomy with a fantastic bathroom and bath. The decor was modern and the bed very comfortable. We would recommend this hotel to anyone