Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from port augusta

These hoteliers are money grubbers.and cheapskates

Posted Feb 21, 2017
I was. Very unsatisfied with my stay at this motel.very sorry I paid up front .the rooms are shabby ,linen old ,everything about them is cheap and nasty .i had personal items stolen from my room ,and management refused to take responsibility .i spoke with other visitors and all were dis appointed they chose to stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All I needed

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Good location, priced correctly for what it is, Clean and had all I needed. Restaurant across the road really good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Close to where I had to be.

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Staff very friendly, Close to hotels & the beach.
Cons: Just a little cleaner. walls need a wipe over as there were squashed bugs. Also worst bed (hard) I have slept on for a long time.
Location: The beach, Hotels & restaurants
Staff member very friendly. Room was average & about what you would expect for the money. Bed was so uncomfortable (hard) that I got very little sleep & a couple of times thought about sleeping in my car. I stay in about 30 Motels a year as part of my job (some pretty average) & this would be the worst bed I have slept in. Room just needed a little better cleaning e.g. squashed mosquitos on the bathroom wall looked like they had been there a wile.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and neat

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
This is a budget hotel, great location,parking and has the necessary requirements most would need. Enjoyed our brief stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is seriously overpriced for the quality

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Most disappointed in the fact that I had personal items stolen from my room . The only way to enter the room was with a key . The owner refused to accept any liability . I would not either stay there again or recommend it to anyone . the quality of the accomodation is very poor .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from booborowie

Very friendly staff

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Lastminute
Very cosy, quiet rooms, close to the beach and walking distance to yummy food
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bribane

Clean and friendly.

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Wotif
I was staying here on a work trip, but would recommend this also for a holiday, due to its proximity to venues and beaches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from neergabby, WA

Norfolk was a very convenient place to stay for my

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Location was great for my requirements. Just a walk to my great aunts house.
Room was adequate for me and was clean. A very comfortable room and quiet. Just the things you need are supplied, like tea coffee sugar and a hair dryer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naracoorte

great location, restaurants/breakfast/pub close by

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: the shower was great
Cons: Bed a little uncomfortable
Location: excellent location
Close to beach and short drive to Glenelg. Food places closes by including supermarket.