Ratings based on 1,218 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Nice quiet room

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: I would suggest that hotels this large have at least 5 disabled apartments, ie wheelchair friendly with a disabled bathroom, with an open shower.
Enjoyed our stay, but the bedroom was a bit cramped, it was difficult to get my disabled husband in and out of bed also difficulty with the bathroom facilities. Hotels need to cater more for people with dissabilities, it is extremely difficult trying to find disabled accommodation. I would definitely recommend the hotel, the staff were well trained and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Great location, close to beach, shops, restaurants

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Self contained serviced apartments/rooms with comfort and relaxing atmosphere. Ideal family or adults get away at reasonable prices.
Cons: Main Window blinds need attending to, for some privacy. Maybe curtains?
Location: Clean Parks, beaches, shops, great restaurants and cafes. Glenelg's tram way is being upgraded at present, therefore is less busy then usual. Peaceful
Location was great, not too windy from sea blocked by another hotel. Greenery Park in front of hotel. Convinent 24hr safe parking with hotel for a fee or meter street parking with first two hours for free. Enjoyed great beach walks, evening walks and very safe. Although Glenelg's tram is not in operation at present, drive into city and other locations is convinent through Anzac Highway being the main road connection from hotel. We had an upgrade, having booked as three adults, to two adjoining rooms. Room was a serviced apartment, very convenient, excellent comfortable beds. A good stay in Adelaide.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Posted May 21, 2017
Staycation - local couple wanting to take time out and be tourist in Glenelg. Rooms are roomy, clean and quiet. Great location near marina and Jetty Road. Staff were very helpful and friendly. A great place for family holidays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tanunda. Barossa Valley SA

Great location for top class cafes and restaurants

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff and clean and spacious rooms.
Location: Excellent eating places. You can catch a tram to the city or just take a lovely walk along the foreshore.
We were very impressed with the standard of the rooms. I think they have recently been refurbished and were very roomy and spotless. Extremely convenient location for what we needed. A short walk to great shopping and eating places and close to the airport for our guests to fly home to Brisbane. We had to pay for parking which wasn't an issue because it was secure and undercover. Recommend this hotel for anyone coming to Adelaide.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location & Public transport close by.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Good sized modern apartment with well equiped kitchen. Near the marina & seashore & public transport close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Hotel & frontline staff.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Self catering and washing facility within room facility. Spa and sauna was well maintained.
Location: Beach.
Staff (especially Pablo) was very helpful in our check in as we were initially lost on arrival. Hotel facilities well maintained and we enjoyed our stay immensely. One incident of door banging was experienced on one night due to resident being unconscious in room although we understand the distressing circumstance. Enjoyable stay and will return again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs improvement

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Frustrating to find parking at an additional $18 per day. Mould in bathroom wasn't a great sign. The fridge was located in a cupboard, but extended out so cupboard door couldn't shut. Balcony wasn't safe for kids, large gaps that toddler could squeeze under.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrific view from the balcony and very quiet

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The privacy and lack of noise
Cons: Can not think of anything. It was ideal
Location: Great location and near Jetty road
Great place to catch up with an old school friend, have a few drinks and eat in the room. Very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Great location and Quiet

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: location is perfect
Cons: bed was a little Hard! Parking a bit expensive.
Location: walking distance to some great restaurants and the beach is at your doorstep.
Friendly staff and Great rooms, Close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Great location , light, spacious and very comfy!

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Wotif
Unfortunatly our first night we discovered my daughters bed was missing two castor wheels and she got no sleep as a result. However when we notified staff, we were moved immediately and the aptmt was fabulous. Admittedly it was an upgrade to north tower and two bed not one bedroom. Overlooked marina, very light , spacious , clean and great proximity to everything. Would definitely stay again.