Ratings based on 1,195 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Posted May 21, 2017
Staycation - local couple wanting to take time out and be tourist in Glenelg. Rooms are roomy, clean and quiet. Great location near marina and Jetty Road. Staff were very helpful and friendly. A great place for family holidays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tanunda. Barossa Valley SA

Great location for top class cafes and restaurants

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff and clean and spacious rooms.
Location: Excellent eating places. You can catch a tram to the city or just take a lovely walk along the foreshore.
We were very impressed with the standard of the rooms. I think they have recently been refurbished and were very roomy and spotless. Extremely convenient location for what we needed. A short walk to great shopping and eating places and close to the airport for our guests to fly home to Brisbane. We had to pay for parking which wasn't an issue because it was secure and undercover. Recommend this hotel for anyone coming to Adelaide.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location & Public transport close by.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Good sized modern apartment with well equiped kitchen. Near the marina & seashore & public transport close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Hotel & frontline staff.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Self catering and washing facility within room facility. Spa and sauna was well maintained.
Location: Beach.
Staff (especially Pablo) was very helpful in our check in as we were initially lost on arrival. Hotel facilities well maintained and we enjoyed our stay immensely. One incident of door banging was experienced on one night due to resident being unconscious in room although we understand the distressing circumstance. Enjoyable stay and will return again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Aus

Good location, nice apartment.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Good facilities, clean apartment, good location. Good place for a 3 night getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Modern Appartment- close to the beach and city

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Washing machine is complex!
Location: Close to the beach, Jetty road and the tram.
Very nice apartment, well fitted out. Has a nice balcony with our view over the hills.Under covering parking available at a cost.Has a pool and spa. Walking distance to beach, tram and shops.Has a washing machine dryer combo which takes a long time the only down point.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Modern, clean Hotel in good location.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Modern & clean with adequate room size. Good Lounge TV with excellent channel selection choices. Also small TV in the Bedroom.
Cons: The bedroom is very cramped and located next to the bathroom so disturbing for a sleeping partner. Please provide 2 pin shaver plugs in bathroom.
Location: Lots of entertainment nearby.
For a one week stay, the Hotel is well located for the beach and central to the entertainment area with good Pubs & Restaurants nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
For 8 nights stay the room will be cleaned only once. During booking or confirmation for Liberty Oaks, I was not informed of this restriction. Compared to other service apartments in Adelaide or Europe in my last 3 years of visit, daily simple cleaning is always provided. Hope you can at least inform ask Liberty Oaks to provide more regular cleaning like other Luxury service apartments
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from western australia

Relaxing

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Wotif
Very relaxing lovely and quiet and very friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will be back absolutely loved it

Posted Feb 16, 2017
The room was sensational and so big and the staff where friendly I will defiantly be staying again