Ratings based on 2,253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Great location close to all facilities
Very dissapointed with the cleanliness of the balcony and the dated room for the price we paid for the room I can't say I would stay again at these prices. The checkout girl was less than helpful with my concerns just dismissing any thing I said. Not that I wanted to complain but just make them aware even they could have offered the carparking at reduced rate or complimentary. Mentioned that breakfast was average and just got told that it was nothing to do with the hotel and she couldn't help, I understand now it is a seperate buiness but if you don't know you think it is all one as the sign points straight in with breakfast emblazened all over it so you do assume it is all a part of the same company.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Good Location Poor Customer Service

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff attitude, bedding
Staff seemed more interested in taking your money than welcoming you to the hotel. The staff were unprepared for the Adelaide blackout even though management should have had risk management plans in place. I have stayed at this hotel before so know the quality has dropped. The bedding was lumpy and pillows felt cheap. At the moment the only thing positive about this hotel is its location, a very disappointing stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Close to the beach and Jetty Road

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Some cleanliness as mentioned.
Location: Shops, bars, beach walks.
Loved The Wharf and location. Bathroom needs looking at, shower particularly. Balcony a little run down. Otherwise great! Unfortunately pool was unavailable, we used Liberty Towers which was great. No compensation though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for family visiting

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Position, cleanliness and staff friendliness
Location: Shopping, beach, wonderful
All went well from checking in to out. Staff friendly and we could visit shops close by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alice Springs

Very comfortable

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location
One of the beautiful location I ever lived and we got a spacious room which was very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Dangerous bathroom

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Great location, easy parking, lovely generous balconies.
Cons: Make the bathrooms safe!
My initial impression was WOW!! as the first thing that struck me was the lovely dining space on the generous balcony. Unfortunately it was the only place to sit at a table as inside the room, there was no chair for the desk - which was very odd. I found the decor rather utilitarian, very much like it should have been in a cheapish apartment kitchen rather than a hotel room and the lack of a minibar was surprising. The bathroom however was the reason for my poor review. The shower was over a deep bath (the edge of the bath was above knee height, so quite a big step over on to the sloping end of the bath), with a shower screen that was fixed in place, leaving very little room to actually get into the bath. Scariest of all was that there was NO HANDRAIL at all, only the narrow bath lip to hang on to and a slippery, sloping bath bottom. I had a shower when I got there and was actually too scared to use it again the next morning having only just recovered from a shoulder injury. The water pressure was poor and more water was leaking out of the top of the shower than through the shower head. The toiletries supplied were really minimalist - I have had better in 3 star hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Great serviced apartment, right on the beach

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Clean, efficient and a good location.
Cons: Chocolates on the pillow? Everything else was there
Location: Situated on the beach adjacent to the marina and the main street. Both easy walks, plenty of taxis seen, if you need one. Restaurants, bars, cafes
Last night in Adelaide so we wanted something reasonably priced, close to airport and local nightlife. This achieved it. A short stroll to the main street where we selected a restaurant for the evening and booked. Back to the apartment for sundowners and a snack, dinner and an early night for an early checkout. Parking in the basement with a $20 surcharge per day. Multiple free entry and exits. Easy checkout at 5 am. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on the beach.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: The room was spacious, clean and nicely furnished. The view of the beach was lovely and the hotel was close to shops and restaurants.
Cons: The attitude of front desk staff could be improved. Except for one lovely woman, all other staff seemed to avoid dealing with guests wherever possible
Location: The location is great - right on the beach and close to shops and restaurants. A real seaside atmosphere.
We stayed there for two nights in a one bedroom apartment on the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location and great staff

Posted Aug 30, 2016
It is a great hotel in a great location. The only issue I had was with the bed which was 2 single mattresses pushed together to make a queen bed. This is not very comfortable and was not notified in advance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Good hotel close to pier and shopping

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: It was modern, clean and close to all Glenelg has to offer.
Check in staff were polite and helpful. Rooms were modern, clean and comfortable. The kitchen included microwave, washing machine/drier, full stove and dishwasher. Views over the water were excellent. The restaurant on the ground floor was reasonably priced with excellent staff. I would definitely stay again.