Ratings based on 5,651 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy location

Posted May 15, 2017
I think it is primarily a business hotel, dark decor but lots of light in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Posted May 13, 2017
Grest location. One block away from King William street. Walkway between Riverbank to Market area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, AUSTRALIA

Great Hotel, Would Stay Again

Posted May 7, 2017
Great hotel with good sized rooms and really clean. Staff were friendly and helpful, especially the hotel restaurant and room service staff. Bathrooms are great with nice bath and a shower with good water pressure. The bed was comfy, only negative was the fridge in our room was so loud it was actually hard to sleep. Close to transport, restaurants and Rundle Mall. Great location, would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adelaide

Lovely city hotel

Posted May 6, 2017
Had a very enjoyable stay. Everything was great, staff, food and room. Thanks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Don"t Make Assumptions

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Great central location with close parking.
Cons: Read the hotel manual.
Location: Easy walk to the markets, China Town and the Casino. Great bars, clubs and restaurants all within walking distance no more than three blocks away in a
First few minutes in the room I had to request towels, slippers and bath robes. Next thing I noticed was the thick layer of dust on everything. You pay for the water. After two capsules of coffee you pay. Room service doesn't answer but calling front desk sorts it out. Five star? At front desk upon checkout there was a to and fro on the Expedia VIP later than usual check out bonus of two hours. Advised by front desk staff that Expedia is a third party website with a different check out time and therefore two hour bonus was really an hour. I have subsequently checked and both times given by all websites concur. Either way I was charged for two hours late check out fee when if the front desk was correct I should have been charged only one hour. Even that's being generous as I was into the hour by about 15 minutes. When you're on holiday the last thing you want to do is argue with any one. There was a couple of other incidents in the hotel bar/restaurant but by this time I was over it. The last sting was loading your luggage alone into the hire car while concierge and a staff member stand there watching you as they chat about guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

An Amazing hotel to stay at.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Everything down to the coffee
Location: Location was in the heart of the city. Easy to get around. Walking distance to tram and bus.
This Hotel is one of the best I have ever stayed in. Staff where super friendly. The rooms where so comfortable. Will definitely go back and stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, Australia

Great stay!

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Location: Just a block from Peel and Leigh streets for eating and drinking and two blocks in the other direction to the Adelaide Central Markets and China Town.
Huge room, comfy bed, centrally located. A perfect base for our short stay in Adelaide.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location, close to Rundle Mall & tram

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Great hotel with lovely modern room. Staff were very friendly & helpful. Will definitely stay again next time we visit Adelaide
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent cbd location very good experience

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Overall quiet content " enjoyed the stay & hospitality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Corner Room.. comfortable bed, spacious, beautiful hotel deco.
Cons: Training staffs on customer service; adding more option for the buffet breakfast.
Location: Good location, close to city attraction and activities, public transport and pubs.
Good hotel. Had the chance to deal with 3 staffs at the reception. Two of them were great, however, unfortunately, there was one lady white mid aged she was rude. Only because of her I'm giving 4* (if other factors didn't compensate then I would have given 2*). She needs a lot of training on customer service and how to deal with clients. When people are paying top dollar for one night then every area of the hotel should reflect that including the behaviour of staffs at the reception. Doesn't matter how rough your day was or how many works you might be juggling at that time but when people go to a 5* hotel and pay top dollar for their stay then everything should reflect that and they should receive a high standard service. Anyway, the buffet breakfast was tasty but very limited options. Good location but on weekends it might be bit noisy.