Ratings based on 5,621 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, Australia

Great stay!

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Location: Just a block from Peel and Leigh streets for eating and drinking and two blocks in the other direction to the Adelaide Central Markets and China Town.
Huge room, comfy bed, centrally located. A perfect base for our short stay in Adelaide.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent cbd location very good experience

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Overall quiet content " enjoyed the stay & hospitality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Corner Room.. comfortable bed, spacious, beautiful hotel deco.
Cons: Training staffs on customer service; adding more option for the buffet breakfast.
Location: Good location, close to city attraction and activities, public transport and pubs.
Good hotel. Had the chance to deal with 3 staffs at the reception. Two of them were great, however, unfortunately, there was one lady white mid aged she was rude. Only because of her I'm giving 4* (if other factors didn't compensate then I would have given 2*). She needs a lot of training on customer service and how to deal with clients. When people are paying top dollar for one night then every area of the hotel should reflect that including the behaviour of staffs at the reception. Doesn't matter how rough your day was or how many works you might be juggling at that time but when people go to a 5* hotel and pay top dollar for their stay then everything should reflect that and they should receive a high standard service. Anyway, the buffet breakfast was tasty but very limited options. Good location but on weekends it might be bit noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Central to everywhere.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Lovely hotel and great staff. the rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel was central to everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location, excellent service

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Spacious, clean, great service.
Location: A short walk to the centre of town. Perfect location for going to the football or cricket.
I was greeted by a fantastic gentleman upon arrival, who asked me what my plans were in Adelaide. Later than night when I returned to the Hotel, he remembered who I was and asked me about things that I had mentioned upon arrival. That level of customer service is hard to find these days.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from .

Central Adelaide

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Walking distance to all shops and services. Taps in bathroom need replacing, carpets look tired. Breakfast starts at 07:00 so if you need to get to work earlier you can't have breakfast at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peppers in Adelaide

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Loved the door person and greeting upon entering!
Location: Enjoyed being able to walk to nearby attractions... Rundle Mall, Popeye cruise, bus depot!
Great location, walkable to many of the highlights of this city. Welcoming checkin staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Nice hotel close to tourist spots.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Clean and comfortable bed, big room and bathroom is spacious. Enjoy our 4 nights' stay. Friendly and helpful staff makes us feel welcome the moment we step into the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Very Clean and modern

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: I booked it because it had a spa and pool. Unfortunately the spa was not working and the pool was slightly cold.
Cons: The pool facilities
Location: It was close to the city but the parking was dreadful and you had to pay $35 every day if you wanted to park at the hotel.
Very Clean and the staff were helpful. The concierge was quite helpful. We were surprised to find we had to either pay an extra $35 a day for parking or try our luck in the city. There is very limited parking around so we had no choice but to pay. Although it was in the fine print it was not made clear to us when we booked. The room was lovely though and had a modern bathroom and a very comfortable bed. There were too many things in the bar fridge so it left limited room for us to put our own stuff in. Not everyone wants to spend a fortune on paying to use their beverages. Overall a very nice experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Great place to stay in central Adelaide

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Everything
Very friendly & helpful staff. A great place to stay in central Adelaide.