Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and helpful

Posted Mar 22, 2015
I got in after the kitchen had closed and the lovely lady in reception organised to get me a toasted sandwich which was very much appreciated as I was off for an op the next morning and it was the last thing I would be eating till the next evening. I only had an overnight stay but I would happily stay there again. The room was clean and well looked after and the bed very comfy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Room wasn't ready but it was before 2pm. Greeting lacked warmth and consideration, other than that all was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southeast

Great facilities close to city

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: The convenience of being close to the city (and hospitals -the reason for our trip) without actually being in the CBD, and having car park space.
Cons: Our last minute room change was an upgrade and I would not change anything - it was perfect.
Location: Park lands across the road for joggers! Close to city shopping;. South Australia's famous Haig chocolate show room/shop within walking distance.
Had booked for one night but unexpectedly had to stay two nights and the staff were very helpful and generous with changing from original booking (for 1 person) to 2 people for a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairns Australia

Close to parks and town

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Lovely place to stay, not new and the air con was very noisy, but the food was great, staff were lovely and helpful and no hiccups or hassles. One of the more pleasant places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Comfortable and clean

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Quite a distance from centre of Adelaide and across the road from parkland and sporting fields ( as the name suggests). A long way from any restaurants or shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Tiffins on the park

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Clean and reasonably priced, a moderate walk to the city
Cons: Mattress was very hard. Fill the mini bar.
Helpful staff, large and very clean room. The bed was quite hard, but the linnen was beautiful quality. I could not find more than two bottles of water in the room, despite beng told there was a mini bar and having an imprest of my credit card to cover anything I took. A moderate walk to the CBD. The restaurant was very handy and served quality meals at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Close to the city

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Had a nice stay & staff were helpful. Bed was comfortable. Very clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

a great place to spend a few nights

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: close proximity to adelaide
Cons: breakfast on weekends could be improved by serving a cooked breakfast
Location: quiet close to city great parklands
as I was at a forum I only used the motel to eat and sleep, the room was clean the bed was comfortable the area was quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, basic hotel close to Adelaide CBD

Posted Aug 10, 2014
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Myrtle bank

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Close to all amenities
Not what I would expect from a four star hotel. Rooms are comfortable and clean.