Ratings based on 1,448 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wangaratta

Quick trip to Adelaide

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: It met my requirements, I liked the green environment touch.
Cons: Rooms bathroom was tired and sink was stained. A toilet brush would be a good idea, especially if offering the green option!
Location: It was quiet, there is a pub close by. A bit of walk to other amenities if without transport.
Needed hotel close to CBD and southern suburbs, this was a good rate and met requirements. Staff were friendly and offered a green option with a 10 dollar voucher of food or beverages within their restaurant. Hotel was quiet and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK hotel close to the city...

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Staff were very friendly and good at their job
Cons: Asabove
Location: good location
I think in years gone by Rydges was the name. However this hotel is in need of a face lift and plenty of maintenance.Broken floor tiles, scuff marks on doors and skirting, worn carpets and dirty lifts that groan and shake when stopping.Won't go any further
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Quiet hotel on the edge of the CBD

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff were exceptionally friendly and accommodating.
Cons: It would be nice to have staircase access to all floors and useful if the ground floor breakfast room was open for food all day.
Location: Situated at a major road junction but very close to stunning local parks and the Army Museum of South Australia is walking distance away.
Hotel is a little out of town but is quiet and walking to the city is very straightforward and takes about 20 mins.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to CBD

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Wotif
Hotel was nice. Rather dated. The main issue we found was we could hear the road noise. We were on the highest floor for rooms and had all doors and windows closed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to city

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Close to city. Great view of parks.
Location: Only about 3-4 blocks away from free bus loop.
Spa was great, pool a bit cool. Facilities great, enjoyed our 3 night stay. Restauant a bit pricey for amount if food but close to other pubs & restaurants
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointing for $300.00 a night.

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Lastminute
For $300.00 a night I would not stay there again. I was very disappointed when we got to our room. It was not what the picture looked like on the internet. This was a special occasion. The air conditioner was not working well either. I really struggled paying for this stay!!!
3 out of 5
by Cassandra

Overnight stay.

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was a little run down, the overall cleanliness just not quite right. The location was quite a way from the city centre. The local area seemed a little dodgy. It was however close to the airport so that was good. It wasnt totally terrible, nice cafe on site and nice bar upstairs with a happy hour and good prices.
4 out of 5
by murray

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were helpful and friendly. The room was very clean. Unfortunately could still smell tobacco even though it was a non smoking room. Perhaps people smoke on balcony but the smell still gets in. Only 5 minutes by taxi to railway station to catch The Ghan and The Overlander and The Indian Pacific Trains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Very nice hotel. Great breakfast. Comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Ray

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay, wifi needs improvising very slow.