Ratings based on 3,168 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Beautiful view to the beach from the restaurant

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: None
Excellent place for a nice weekend. Friendly staff and beautiful beach close by. The walkway to the beach is also beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bendigo

Beautiful position, right on beach.

Posted May 21, 2017
Lovely location right on beach and beautiful hotel. Close to other eating places and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Nice hotel good location

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: None
Location: Lots of restaurants around. Close to racecourse and city
Enjoyed our stay staff very good rooms had been refurbished would stay at these premises Again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

what a view to wake up to

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: location, views, nothing to not like really
Cons: lift carpets should possibly be tiled as they have too many gum marks on them. attention to detail in the rooms bathroom, nice new shower, keep going
slightly tired, could do with a little freshen up aesthetically, other than that great place to stay, great staff, friendly, attentive.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Adam Haywood, General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear John Mann, Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent experience at Stamford Grand Adelaide. We value your feedback and support and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back. Regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location & nice hotel

Posted May 13, 2017
Cons: I did advise a new toilet seat for my room was required.
Good spot out of city & not far from the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Adam Haywood, General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent experience at Stamford Grand Adelaide. Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth w.a.

nice hotel, close to the beach

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: the views, location, breakfast choices.
Cons: showers not over baths. nothing to hold onto when climbing in and out of the bath
Location: beach walks, tram service, shopping, dining out, coffee shops,
our only complaint... confirmation paperwork for the hotel did not include documentation of breakfast included. hotel breakfast was very enjoyable and many choices also a lovely view out to the ocean from the dining room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Adam Haywood, General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear lucy , Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent experience at Stamford Grand Adelaide. We value your support and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Safe,relaxed, next to the beach and transport.

Posted May 4, 2017
Cons: Provide free wifi
Comfy, safe, fantastic breakfast, friendly staff.close to everything including public transport.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Adam Haywood, General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent experience at Stamford Grand Adelaide. We value your support and feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely views of Glenelg beach

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: When you choose a beachside balcony room, you can hear the waves crashing from the comfort of your bed.
Cons: The afterhours room service menu - for late arrivals, have a decent menu for guests.
Location: Location is perfect for site seeing, cafes nearby and beach side strolling.
We arrived late at night so were only able to choose from the room service menu. DON'T order from the room service menu, it is nothing like what is shown in the pictures, terrible afterhours food (clearly just heated/add boiling water etc). The room was nice and clean, bed comfy and opt for king size (worth it) and views of Glenelg were pleasant. Disappointed to find there were no robes in the wardrobe.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Adam Haywood, General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Stamford Grand Adelaide. Your feedback is essential in ensuring we understand your expectations and can better meet them in the future. I was disappointed to read that we did not meet your expectations. Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Great View from our room

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Location and quality of service and amenities
Location: The beach is beautiful and there are lots of walks to the pier or along the beach front. Lawned areas for children to play on and play equipment.
Thank you for the pleasant stay that we enjoyed very much at your Hotel. The beach view from our room was absolutely one of the highlights of our stay. Our room was very comfortable. The staff were very capable and experienced in their jobs. The concierges got our car for us quickly without fuss each time we needed it. The cocktail bar was a great experience too. Your hotel is in a great location with the beach a few meters away and the tram on the door step and lots of great restaurants very near by.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Adam Haywood, General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Sue, Thank you for your support and kind words. I was delighted to read your stay at Stamford Grand Adelaide was a memorable experience. And you were satisfied with our location and staff performance. We value your support and would love to welcome you back. Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Quick check-in, comfortable hotel. Good facilities.
Location: Near the beach, close to the conference venue I was attending. Short drive to the city and Marion for shopping.
A convenient and comfortable place to stay for business.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Adam Haywood, General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Julia, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at Stamford Grand Adelaide. I was pleased to read you had an enjoyable stay and were satisfied with our service. We value your support and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back. Regards,