Ratings based on 4,200 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth wa

Great location

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The breakfast
Location: Near casino , river front and tram line is right outside
Do not book breakfast it was $32 each and was a small Buffett , not much choice and the bacon was like rubber!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Russell C, Hotel Management
Dear julie Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at the Stamford Plaza Adelaide. I regret that you found the breakfast not suitable value. We do offer many specials that include breakfast in packages on our website and we are offering our $1 brekky special currently. Thanks for taking the time to submit your review. Kind regards Russell Cool Area General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Nice hotel close to the mall, railway station, casino and football stadium. It has Fox sport !!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Russell C, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler Thanks for your review. Glad you enjoyed the Fox sport! Kind regards Russell Cool Area General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Great location in centre of the city

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Great location and fantastic buffet breakfast
Cons: Free Wi Fi. Bathroom could be upgraded
Location: Location was great with the casino, tram stop, train station, Rundle mall, Adelaide Oval and Torrens River in easy walking distance
Very central hotel accross the road from the casino,tram stop, railway station and very close to the Torrens river and the Adelaide Oval. Fanastic buffet breakfast. Hotel a little dated and the bathroom was clean but could do with an upgrade. Not quite up to the normal standard of a Stamford Plaza but a nice enough hotel. Have to pay $10 per day for Wi Fi in room
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Russell C, Hotel Management
Dear Sue Thank you for your review. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay overall and particularly the buffet breakfast. The team and I look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards Russell Cool Area General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SA

Nice big room with spa

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The room needed some updating and although we were told we would have a view of the city, our view was of the building next door. Breakfast was included but the pancake machine was out of order and we had to wait a while for the cooked breakfast items to be restocked. When we finally did get some food, it was just plain awful. Overall a disappointing experience and would not recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Russell C, Hotel Management
Dear Ellie Thank you for your review. I am sorry that we disappointed you with the delay in the breakfast delivery. Unfortunately we do not guarantee particular rooms, only the room type booked. Where we can honor a request for a room we will endeavor to do so but only where occupancy allows. Kind regards Russell Cool Area General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kangaroo Island

excellent location

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The location, staff are very efficient and helpful, breakfast facilities,
Cons: Food choices in the Cascade Lounge
Location: Adelaide Oval for sport and concerts. The railway station, Rundle Mall for shopping. The tram for Glenelg, Beach and shopping. The tram for the Ent
We once again enjoyed the Stamford Plaza for an overnight stay to attend the football we booked this time through Expedia and as experienced before in other Hotels the room was not of the same standard as a direct booking perhaps paying a little more. The bed was really hard could have done with a mattress topper but other wise the Stamford Plaza was a convenient place to stay, they provide excellent breakfast facilities and it is always relaxing in the Cascade Lounge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Russell C, Hotel Management
Dear Rae Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback following your recent stay at the Stamford Plaza Adelaide. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay overall. The tram provides excellent links as you discovered and is right outside our front door. I look forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards Russell Cool Area General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Excellent value

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Location, room, services all first class staff very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Russell C, Hotel Management
Dear Alf Thanks for your review and for choosing to stay at the Stamford Plaza Adelaide. Kind regards Russell Cool Area General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

nice hotel. Great location.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Location from tourist sites.
Cons: We should have free Wifi in Rooms
Location: We enjoyed the walk to Rundle Mall. Catching the tram to Central Market was a breeze.
Lovely breakfast. Took free tram to Central Market. Walking distance to Rundle Mall and Casino
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Russell C, Hotel Management
Dear Bob Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. Wifi is complimentary for bookings made directly with us. We have also introduced a flat fee of $9.95 for daily wifi. Wifi however will remain complimentary across the public areas of the hotel. I look forward to another opportunity to welcome you again. Kind regards Russell Cool Area General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Close to city

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Great shower comfortable bed
Location: Close to city shopping city if entertainment . Walking distance to Adelaide oval and Festival theatre plus tram can take you to Glenelg beach
Booking in was a breeze. The staff were helpful gave concise instructions on how to use elevator and gave details on places to eat and things to do in city that night . The room was comfortable with great shower pressure and the view was great plus a wonderful breakfast completed our stay. Would recommend a stay .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Russell C, Hotel Management
Dear Ruth Thank you for review. It is delightful to read of your enjoyment of your stay and I do thank you for your recommendation of the Stamford Plaza Adelaide. It will be a pleasure to host you again soon. Kind regards Russell Cool Area General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Nice hotel - close to Rundle Mall

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: The views.
Cons: The rooms/hotel is very outdated..
Location: Close to Rundle Mall and walking distance to Adelaide Oval.
Hotel was nice and pretty clean although very outdated. Rooms are spacious but very plain - what you'd expect at a budget 3.5-4 star hotel. Staff were friendly, they let us borrow a phone charger but checking in was quite slow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Russell C, Hotel Management
Dear Jasmin Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review following you recent stay here at the Stamford Plaza Adelaide. It is delightful to read of your interaction with the team and of your overall enjoyment of the hotel and facilities. I look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards Russell Cool Area General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniversary weekend

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable bed & pillows & good blackout curtains.
Cons: All good
Location: Opposite train & trams casino & adelaide oval
Great location! Staff are amazing best check in check out & concierge very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Russell C, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler Happy Anniversary! Thanks for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your feedback widely with the team. Kind regards Russell Cool Area General Manager