Ratings based on 4,019 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great central location.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We stayed at The Stamford to go to the Adelaide Oval for a football match and it proved the perfect location. The hotel room was small but clean and comfortable. We enjoyed sitting in the lounge area with friends and the live entertainment was very pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Free internet
The hotel was pleasant and very conveniently located in the city. The staff were friendly but there is some appliance attached to the the rooms (air conditioner or alarm system) which created a noticeable hum in the ceiling. This woke me at numerous times during the night. The breakfast was fine if a little more expensive than similarly priced hotels and the fact that internet in the room is not free is more than a little inconvenient in this day & age.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melb.

Happy in Adelaide

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Nice Hotel in good location, staff are super friendly. Opposite Casino and railway station and easy to use public transport and all tourist attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Convenient location to tram service to Glenelg an

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: The room views in a Superior Park view room were excellent, staff so friendly and overall service excellent
Location: see above with shops 2 blocks away as is Adelaide Oval and memorial Drive tennis courts
The only negative point to raise re: this hotel is the lifts. On Saturday evening it was very busy at the hotel and I am sure only 2 of the 3 available lifts were operating. The wait for the use of one was totally unacceptable. When a lift did arrive at Ground level many missed out and had to wait once more for one to return
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glengowrie, SA

Good quality hotel in the City

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: The personal welcome message on the TV screen was a nice touch. The king-size bed was very comfortable and our room (on the 8th floor) was very quiet.
Cons: Complimentary water would have been nice, as this is provided in many hotels we have stayed in over the years.
Location: The location is perfect to access Adelaide Oval and the North Terrace precinct. Rundle Mall and Street are within comfortable walking distance.
We enjoyed a two night stay over a weekend to negate the need to find a car park when our daughter decided she wanted to celebrate her 30th birthday at KW2. Being Adelaide suburbanites, we chose to go to town by bus and just packed an overnight bag/case. We had booked a city view room, but were upgraded to a park view room on arrival. The room was very comfortable and a good size. The only down-side was that a previous guest had taken some of the toiletries from their boxes and just left the empty box. Obviously the room cleaning staff do not check these items, although they may from now on. We have never had this problem before, so it must be an isolated one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

very nice hotel centrally located

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: Lovely room great staff
Cons: Open Bar and buffet restaurant on Sunday night
Staff were very helpful and friendly. early check in no problems, , bag storage on check out and later were no problems. Sunday night a bit quiet, Only one restaurant available, but it was a good restaurant. Overall will definitely return to the Stamford.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2016
Comfortable room, friendly service and convenient location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

可以接受

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
除了酒店花灑較弱及沒有免費wifi既問題, 其他不錯
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Very enjoyable stay

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Proximity to North Terrace and other attractions was great.
Cons: Coffee machine at breakfast not the greatest, particularly for this calibre of hotel.
Location: North Terrace eg Art Gallery, State Library etc. Some great small bars in neighboring street. Adelaide Central Market within walking distance.
I enjoyed my 4 night stay at the Stamford Plaza. Great views from 18th story room - good selection of Pay TV as well. Great breakfast options.