Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted May 19, 2017
Comfortable and clean with a nespresso machine and free goodies
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted May 3, 2017
Upgraded us to the best room for the second two nights. Both rooms were lovely. Great location close to market and shops. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Flexible check in and check out. Nice having the option of going downstairs to the pub for a drink and a hotdog! Complimentary drinks in the bar fridge restocked every day and a welcome pack full of snacks which was a bonus! Will definitely stay again if in Adelaide.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Catharines, ON

Real boutique hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Design, location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Market, bar & restaurant, 9 Peel Street
Very well designed and equipped room. Had a great lunch on our first day. Great location next to the market.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cosy, Friendly, Boutique experience

Posted Mar 4, 2017
I spent one night at The Franklin Hotel and absolutely loved it. It has lovely character and charm, with modern aspects. I had an excellent sleep and enjoyed all the little freebies - mini bar, snacks etc. They staff were lovely and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Wotif
My son stayed there and was very happy to have a 12:00 check out as he only got into the room after a big night in town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was very smooth.
5 out of 5
by Jean Pierre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mark

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
A great place to stay - perfect location to explore the city, friendly staff, a great bar downstairs and excellent facilities - including a balcony just for guests and a free mini-bar. We were also able to leave our bags in a locked cage on the day we checked out as our flight wasn't until much later in the day. Would recommend over the usual boring hotel chains any day.
4 out of 5
by Jane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

GreT location and very clean

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
This place has a great location and very affordable prices. The rooms are clean and the young staff is excellent.